Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great food!

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My colleague and I stayed at the hotel on business - it was perfectly located for that purpose. The room was clean and tidy, perfectly functional and more than adequate for our needs. We had an evening meal in the restaurant which was lovely and they also catered for us with a menu in English which was very helpful. i would have no problem in recommending the hotel for other visitors and will be staying there again on our next visit to Nevers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from USA

Central to my scheduled sight-seeing

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're spending most of your time on business or sight-seeing, this is a good place. The room was very small - one had to cross the bed to get to the window. But never mind, I just used the room for the bathroom and sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BusTrav from UK

Good Wifi

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good wifi which is handy. Location is near St Bernadette but further away from the centre of Nevers than other hotels that are available. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fellman from Workington, UK

Excellent Food

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are cleaned to a high standard, with clean towels and toiletries replenished where necessary. Rooms have air conditioning which does operate effectively but it is noisy. All staff were competent and pleasant providing good service at all times. The hotel is in a quiet location(on the poshest road in Nevers, French acquaintances informed us) approximately 15-20 minutes walk from the train station/town centre or 6.8 euro taxi fare from the train station. Wife and myself stayed four nights at this hotel. On the Sunday we had evening dinner in the hotel (Nevers virtually closes down on Sunday including restaurants ) which was to a very high standard and thoroughly enjoyable. Meals are competitively priced and the menu offers a good selection. We regret not patronising the hotel restaurant on other occasions due to the high standard of food and service. We will certainly stay at this hotel again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellence assistance at reception on arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Excellent in every way. clean friendly helpful and the food was superb and very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasant rooms
Cons: Disappointing breakfast
Location: Good location not far from town
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. I only have one complaint that when I went down for breakfast at around 9am the staff were having a meeting at a table near me. There appeared to be no staff available to restock the buffet or coffee pot. I eventually just left as I was on a schedule. Apart from that I would recommend the hotel. The evening meal the night before was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bradley

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great only thing was traffic noise through the night.