Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Splendid hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rikkie from New York, NY, USA

Thermal baths in splendid resort hotel

Posted May 29, 2012
Pros: Great outdoor pool. water warmed...
Cons: Very airy high atrium -- not for people with fear of heights
Location: Middle of nowhere, forests
Wonderful resort hotel, a destination rather than a place to stay. Extensive choice of thermal baths, indoors and outdoors, very modern design building and large comfortable rooms. Several restaurants, formal and informal -- great for couples or families. Quite remote from the city (Nijmegen), taxi to town available for Euro 11.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

very good hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
it's not at the city center, but other than that it is perfect. the food is great. nice place to relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
parking sucks... u cannot drive upto the front entrance.. if it is raining and u have bags .. forget it. not a hotel I would visit in the winter. otherwise.. no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great food and Spa

Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
but not close to the city center, but it does have parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

The Scandic Sanadome - good for a relaxing break

Posted Jul 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights at the hotel on our way back to Amsterdam from Germany. It was initally difficult to find with our tom tom sat nav which directed us to a hospital. It was the third hotel we had stayed in on our holiday and we were very disappointed when we arrived - it was not at all as it appeared in the photos. It looked very much in need of renovation. Our room was very small for 2 adults and a child - it would have been a squeeze even for just 2 people. The carpet was really dirty. However, the bathroom was clean. The plus point was the pool / spa area. We spent a whole day relaxing by the pool - it is not very child friendly though as we were told to be quiet and not splash etc although we were allowed to play in the outside pool if we wanted to. We appreciated though that it was more suited to adults. The staff were very friendly and on the evening made a special effort to cook something especially for our daughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

scandic sanadome nijmegen

Posted Jun 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great spa facillities (although then can be bit possesive about their towels if you don't bring them from your room), shame there were no tea/coffee facillities in room and room service stopped at 10, no options for late night snack and no shops around as alternative. Other then that all good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would Recommend

Posted Jul 8, 2007
Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful. Excellent service.