Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Adelaide SA

Nice Hotel, great breakfast

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast and the bed was very comfortable and loved the pillows !
Location: Very close to river and city centre, plenty of shops and restaurants
We stayed here as it seemed close to city centre and by the pictures, it looked nice, well it indeed was a nice Hotel and a great choice for breakfast. The room was spacious and although there was renovations happening while we were there, that didn't affect us at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Nor Cal

Ok for Business Trips

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is on the old side, the room was small and the bathroom was a bit moldy. The bed, which I am finding out is normal, was hard as a rock but it didn't hurt my normally sore lower back. Maybe I learned something about my back and beds? The food in the Japanese restaurant was good and the wait staff worked though our language barrier. The location was good in the sense that there was plenty of shopping and sight seeing to do by foot but the weather in July made it so after 15 minutes of walking around 80% of my shirt was soaked in sweat. I returned to the hotel to have a beer and wait in the air conditioned lobby before my next flight. Bottom line is that hotel was in a good spot, was not too much money but the room was small and sorta old. One other thing was that the AC cranked at it's max strained to keep the room cool enough for me. Asian's would be Ok in this temp but large white American's will think it is a bit warm. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by APDAVE from GUJ

Gr8 location + Clean room + Comfy bed + Good Food

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 6 nights; overall it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. Hotel staff (except few at reception and restaurant) were mostly non english speaking, so communication was a 'lil of prblm but not a big issue and could be managed. B/Fast was gr8 spread each morning but those who are pure veggies would have food/survival issues if staying longer, so better bring some veg snacks/munchies while coming here. Its centrally located and one would have easy access to taxis, local buses and nearby attractions like wanda plaza, tianyi square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GIZELLE from SYDNEY

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and again the staff are very helpful. They even remembered me from last time.The hotel is well located and very clean. I would recommend this to any traveller.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GIZELLE from SYDNEY

FANTASTIC SERVICE AND GOOD LOCATION

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
STAYED HERE LAST YEAR AND A FEW OF THE STAFF REMEMBERED ME. HOTEL IS WELL LOCATED AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL TRAVELLERS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dsb from Philippines

Great Value!

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place for an overnight stay if you're in HK for a quick business trip. Service is great, staff go out of their way to assist you, and while it may be a little bit far from the action, it's really nothing that a taxi ride can't easily fix. Besides, they have a great complimentary shuttle that will see you at the IFC mall in less than 5 mins even less for the closest MTR. I've stayed in some of the 5-star hotels in HK but this place is great value-wise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glen from Palm Beach, FL, USA

Great Value and Location

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Very nice hotel. The location is convenient and only about 20 minutes to the airport at a charge of about 40rmb. For the most part the rooms were nice, Not that the room was dirty, but the beds were very hard, the carpet in the room was a litle stained and the shower walls could use a deep cleaning. The morning breakfast is a great deal which I highly recommend if your rom package doesn't include it, for a few dollars more, add it to your reservation. Bottom line; for the price, location and quality, I woul stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very out dated, once rated 5-stars, but more like 3.5 stars. The bed hard, room need upgrades, breakfast is so-so at RBM 50. Room has a nice view of the river. I would stay at different hotel near by.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com