Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Chinese hotel with modern touches

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Chinese hotel with modern touches. Away from downtown area in a calm location, noting to do around the hotel by walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiago Bonettofrom Guangzhou

weird rule for swimming pool

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and me went to swimming pool after a long day of work and they demand using a swimming pool cap. Of course we didn't have one, so they charged RMB99 each cap. Disappointed we returned to our room without swimming. Never saw such rule before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff Ffrom USA

Very nice

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Arrived late in the evening and didn't have much time to spend here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by abhidfrom GJ

Classy place for business/leisure stay

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was absolutely fantastic, very spacious room with comfortable beds. Good restaurants, serene & beautiful location of the property. Language was a slight problem dealing with hotel staff but could be managed, nothing serious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack Liftonfrom Detroit, Michigan

One of China's Best Hotels

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time in Ningbo, and I was very pleasantly surprised. The New Century Grand Hotel in Ningbo rates a a solid 5 Stars. I have paid 3 times as much in Shanghai at hotels in no way inferior. The New Grand Century will be my headquarters in Ningbo whenever I go there.The location is excellent for business, and the grounds are beautiful and calming in the way, I think, that Chinese surroundings are meant to be harmonious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not the best

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The hotel was built 5 or 6 years ago but it looks older. It is pretty nice but the cleanliness could be better. I had to request they vacuum the room when I arrived. It clearly had debris. I stay here because the location is very close to the company I am meeting with on a daily basis. I have previously stayed at the Marriott near the city center and everything was just a little bit cleaner and nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Hasnahfrom Malaysia

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The wifi
Location: There is a nice park
If you have any children studying in the University of Nottingham, this hotel is the nearest to the campus. A taxi fare of RMB 12 will take you to the university gate. For a Muslim you can get halal food in the university campus. The staff is very helpful and they can arrange taxi for you. Value worth for the amount you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom North carolina

Great hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel rooms very clean. Everything Seemed a brand new. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack

ok

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is always a good hotel to stay at. Breakfast costs too much though and you have to walk a few blocks if you want to shop or get supplies. This hotel is the only place I stay in Ningbo. Will return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom UK

Comfortable Bed

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Pros: Comfortable, modern, clean, quiet
Cons: None.
Most comfortable bed I've slept in for a long time.