Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tenci from Zagreb

nice hotel great service

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: The reason why I will book this hotel again is because of people who work in executive lounge. They are great, extremely friendly and pleasant.
Cons: hot sauna
Location: ..
The reason why I will book this hotel again is because of people who work in executive lounge. They are great, extremely friendly and pleasant. Especially Mr. Vic. He is fluid in English, very friendly. Even thou he is young he know about so many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by max from nyc

Best hotel i stayed in China

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful new rooms very spacious and clean. Would come back no question about it. very nice view from the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always appreciate it when a hotel realizes that Internet should be free. For the business traveler it is a utility just like electricity. Ninbo Marriot provided wired internet, which works just fine. The only thing that never ceases to amaze me are these hotels that charge 150 RMB for a buffet breakfast? That is very expensive in any other part of the world. Otherwise, very clean...great staff, and a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Hong Kong

You get what you paid for, not bad hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is OK, You get what you paid for, not bad hotel the only thing is the breakfast on the executive floor is not good. The Chef can't cook not even scrabbled egg, the bacon is hard, generally very poor quality. Apart form the breakfast everything else is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gehan from New York, NY, USA

Loved it!

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Everything at this hotel is great! The one thing they need is an employee who speaks English fluently! It's very hard to communicate with the staff because their English is very limited!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ningbo Marriott

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No easy access to/from Shanghai airport

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Concierge of this hotel can't explain how to get to Shanghai airport to catch flight. There is no direct bus service from this hotel to airport. Using Taxi to local train station, then use train to Shanghai terminal, and then use taxi again is the least expensive way and takes 5-6 hours. If you use taxi from hotel to airport, it is 3+ hours ride and costs over 1,500 RMB. Hotel limousine costs 3,000 RMB.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what can good managment do

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Very good managment andfriendly staff training . you would think ,you are the only guest to be served in the Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Marriott Nigbo is just too good

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Am a Marriott person every where I go in the last 15 years, I have never enjoy a hotel like Marriott NIngbo. Very pleasant workers who tried despite language issues to please you. As a Gold card member , I have no need to pay for food through out my 8 nights It was a wonderful experience