Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from CA

Quick visit

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I normally spend 1 to 2 nights in Ningbo and decided to stay at this hotel. While this is typical Marriott chain, service was nice. If you have stayed at the Marriott in Asia before, you know what to expect - no surprises
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacy from England

2 night business stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are lovely, especially liked my one touch electric close curtains - great feature! Very clean and modern, great service, very nice buffet dinner with lots of choice. Would stay here again , perfect location for my business trip but not much else around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Hotel food. The buffet dinner was expense and sub standard compare with other Marriott Hotel in the world.
Hotel staff are going all out to assist. Walking distance to large shopping centre (Century Square). The best Ningbo food is in the Ningbo Mandarin Garden Hotel. Price is reasonable. 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from London

Very nice, convenient for city

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, nice views of Ningbo, we weren't there long but made use of the pool and spa, plenty of choice at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tenci from Zagreb

nice hotel great service

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: The reason why I will book this hotel again is because of people who work in executive lounge. They are great, extremely friendly and pleasant.
Cons: hot sauna
Location: ..
The reason why I will book this hotel again is because of people who work in executive lounge. They are great, extremely friendly and pleasant. Especially Mr. Vic. He is fluid in English, very friendly. Even thou he is young he know about so many things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by max from nyc

Best hotel i stayed in China

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful new rooms very spacious and clean. Would come back no question about it. very nice view from the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I always appreciate it when a hotel realizes that Internet should be free. For the business traveler it is a utility just like electricity. Ninbo Marriot provided wired internet, which works just fine. The only thing that never ceases to amaze me are these hotels that charge 150 RMB for a buffet breakfast? That is very expensive in any other part of the world. Otherwise, very clean...great staff, and a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Hong Kong

You get what you paid for, not bad hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is OK, You get what you paid for, not bad hotel the only thing is the breakfast on the executive floor is not good. The Chef can't cook not even scrabbled egg, the bacon is hard, generally very poor quality. Apart form the breakfast everything else is OK.