Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chops from London

lovely hotel with amazing views

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: sumptuous rooms, club horizon lounge was gorgeous esp at night.
first stay in Ningbo. was told this was a really nice hotel - it lived up to the reputation and was at a reasonable price too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from Michigan

awesome.....

Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Boston

Wonderful experience

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: friendliness, comfort, cleanliness
The staff were so warm and welcoming and our room was amazing. We were offered a room upgrade and it surpassed anything I have ever experienced at any hotel. I will look up this hotel 1st before staying at any other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, River view, Comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: location and view
Cons: room service guy shall be more polite when knock the door
Location: near famours 3-river-cross of Ningbo, can have a walk near the river and with walking distance you can find many good resturatants
Very good experience with warmly reception, delicious food, comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, few small problems

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service generally. Great room service. Fantastic gym. The bar tenders know how to make a martini. Curiously, there is no "shirt" option on the laundry pressing list...? They up charge 50% for pressing done in less than 24 hours. And the iron in the room was not in working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I ordered room service every night, it arrived perfect, good food, warm, great quality. Room was big, very comfortable. I will stay there every time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay here!

Posted May 28, 2013
Amazing buffet breakfast, nice accommodations, helpful concierge. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Hot choice for Ningbo!

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and good hotel to stay in Ningbo. It was a very nice swimming pool, so you can relax a bit before starting your business day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DS from Minnesota

ShangriLa's are always nice and this one is too!

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel - love the ShangriLa signature fragrance when you walk in. Shiny and city worthy.