Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Cosy and homely hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and peaceful.
Cons: NIL
Location: A bit way off the town centre but if you drive, no worries. A pleasant 15-20 min drive to Warranmbool, you'll find plenty of restaurants etc.
Pleasant stay with nice people and good hot beakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iva from Czech rep.

beautifull cozy place

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners are very friendly and help with lot of information about surroundings - attractions of Great Ocean Road nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GWR66 from Ashford, Kent, UK

Lovely house and hosts but not a suite or en-suite

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay but felt a little exposed padding along to shower past other guests eating breakfast. Lovely hosts - helpful and informative - would have liked to stay another night but our whistlestop tour prevented. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Canberra

Wonderful

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great ocean road, should be the only thing we need to say.
John & Karen are just the nicest people you will meet. The free breakfast was delicious. The room was clean & comfortable. We will be going back & would happily recommend this to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome at Butterfly Farm

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Quaint, interesting and peaceful
Cons: Maybe fly screens on the windows
Location: The Great Ocean Road - what more is there to say - stunning views and walks
Beautiful Federation home set in the countryside. Hosts Karen & John made us feel very welcome and very helpful for giving us directions. I would recommend Butterfly Farm to anybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter from Heathmont

Relaxation

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very relaxing, owners very helpful and pleasant. Great short stay. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tina from uk

Little haven

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The wonderful setting and friendliness of the hosts.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is idilic
Butterfly farm is a wonderful find if you have the time to relax during your drive down the Great Ocean Road. A little haven in a rural setting and something quite unique. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eleonor from Adelaide

Lovely overnight stop

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cosy rooms, very friendly hosts, great breakfast. Received some good advice on local attractions, some of which we would have missed. Just a tip, if you are travelling from SA, don't wait to dine at Port Campbell before arriving as it is about 30 Kms past. Dine at Warnambool as there are more choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013