Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamiefrom gold coast

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Karen and John were brilliant in making us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble even assisted in local information and sights. If looking for a unique place this is the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Cosy and homely hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and peaceful.
Cons: NIL
Location: A bit way off the town centre but if you drive, no worries. A pleasant 15-20 min drive to Warranmbool, you'll find plenty of restaurants etc.
Pleasant stay with nice people and good hot beakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ivafrom Czech rep.

beautifull cozy place

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners are very friendly and help with lot of information about surroundings - attractions of Great Ocean Road nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GWR66from Ashford, Kent, UK

Lovely house and hosts but not a suite or en-suite

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay but felt a little exposed padding along to shower past other guests eating breakfast. Lovely hosts - helpful and informative - would have liked to stay another night but our whistlestop tour prevented. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martyfrom Canberra

Wonderful

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great ocean road, should be the only thing we need to say.
John & Karen are just the nicest people you will meet. The free breakfast was delicious. The room was clean & comfortable. We will be going back & would happily recommend this to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by 上海Davidfrom 上海

热情的主人

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
很好的一家B&B,主人Karen非常热情!就是她家里不能有房间自带的卫生间这点不太方便。房子够大,也非常漂亮。有特色!我喜欢,下次还会入住。不过晚餐需要开车15分钟才能吃到,这点不太好!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome at Butterfly Farm

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Quaint, interesting and peaceful
Cons: Maybe fly screens on the windows
Location: The Great Ocean Road - what more is there to say - stunning views and walks
Beautiful Federation home set in the countryside. Hosts Karen & John made us feel very welcome and very helpful for giving us directions. I would recommend Butterfly Farm to anybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peterfrom Heathmont

Relaxation

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very relaxing, owners very helpful and pleasant. Great short stay. Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tinafrom uk

Little haven

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The wonderful setting and friendliness of the hosts.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is idilic
Butterfly farm is a wonderful find if you have the time to relax during your drive down the Great Ocean Road. A little haven in a rural setting and something quite unique. Wish we could have stayed longer.