Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an excellent staff.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
We arrived from Rio during Carnival...a VERY busy time to be in Rio. We were advised to take a cab from the cruise port. Our driver had a little difficulty locating the hotel, but did it for less than we anticipated. The hotel staff was able to line up a private tour of the area and Rio. On our return from the tour we were able to relax by the beautiful outdoor pool. This hotel had a great dining room with room service available and the prices weren't exorbitant. The only drawback was the hotel was not near any convenience store, supermarket or restaurant. One needed to take a taxi to these places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omat from New York, NY

The Best

Posted Jan 11, 2014
This hotel is really close to the MAC museum. This area has the best view of Rio. Smaller less crowded local beach access is near by. Food is decent, drinks are good. The room is the best part, it's a very large standard room size. Had a comfortable sofa and table with four chairs. The staff is the best here. I stayed in 3 hotels that are highly rated in the Rio Area this one is the best. The rooms are modern and clean. The pool is really large. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice large rooms, not so great staff, lack of help

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Cons: Staff, cleanness of the hotel. better equipment, morning breakfast was ripped off and charge silly money.
Nice large rooms, not so great staff, lack of helpfulness, felt like allot of effort from staff to help answer question or organize tours, taxis ect overall 6/10 cheap Ok value for money, nice rooms ideal for family stay, staff not so great, hotel pool lounge were in reasonable condition however the gym was discussing, plug socket ripped out dirty equipment none useable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible view of Rio de Janeiro!

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Hotel staff was wonderfully attentive. The hotel has one of the most privileged views of Rio de Janeiro imaginable. Our only complaint was that we were without hot water our second day...other than that...we'll be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loves 2Travel

Posted Jan 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
+Lovely pool and site on hilltop; a 15 minute walk to restaurants, town, ferry to Rio ( arrive Praca XV, about 20 minute trip). Restaurant on site - good food, average prices, 24 hour room service. Staff very helpful. Short walk to MAC. Minus = far to Rio activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Young couple from Seattle, WA, USA

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: The pool and the view.
Cons: The reception desk was not the most efficient. Check-in and check-out were not quick.
Location: Good location and excellent view, but a 30+ minutes drive to Rio de Janeiro with no traffic.
Excellent installations, great view, good service, very nice pool and relatively convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ROOM 207

Posted Feb 24, 2012
ROOM 207 GOT THE BEST VIEWS LOOKING STRAIGHT TO RIO!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 4, 2012
This hotel s a hidden gem. Stayed here on new years eve 2011, travelled into Rio for new year celebrations. It is easy to travel back and forth to Rio from here takes about 20 minutes and costs around 50 Reals. Given that the hotel is more than half the cost of a basic Rio hotel, it is better staying here. The staff are great and the views across the bay to sugar loaf and Christ the redeemer are superb.