Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent place

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness Welcoming feel Comfort
We were very pleased with this hotel: friendly staff, clean rooms, complimentary popcorn in the evening and nice breakfast in the morning. The room is somewhat small but with a thoughtful layout and equipped with everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, ohio

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Was a one night stay for a longer trip. Everything was great. Especially the pool. The only real qualm was the size of the room. Even so we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Tired late night traveler.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice breakfast.
Cons: Communication between staff.
Location: NA
After making two calls to let them know that we would be arriving late, 12:00 a.m., our room was given to someone else. Late at night with small children did not want to have to go through the hassles of check in. But the night clerk was very accommodating. Overall the facility is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leslie

Awesome hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was wonderful. Clean, updated. Loved the shower! Public hot tub was great. It's the most quiet hotel we've ever stayed at & it was full. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamson from N Carolina

Cross lanes Sleep Inn

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly , clean, quiet hotel. Bed was very comfortable. On my way back from my trip will definitely stay again. Walking distance to Cracker Barrel and Fridays. Complimentary dinner and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Charlotte

visiting family

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel. It was very close to the interstate and yet very quiet. Everything was clean and fresh.
Cons: The breakfast was just OK.
Location: Wonderful restaurants and entertainment nearby. It was nice that the Walmart and Lowes was nearby too.
Wonderful place to stay to visit family with cramped quarters. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The shower was absolute perfection. Loved our stay! I plan to stay here many more times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by IDM from St. Louis, MO

Good choice for the Charleston, WV area

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located about ten minutes west of Charleston, this motel proved to be a convenient spot for an overnight. Although I arrived late, there were still newspapers and warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. My room was clean, spacious, and attractive. There is a Cracker Barrel next door and a TGI Friday's a short distance down the hill. Breakfast was fine with many typical choices. The place was filled but it never got noisy in my room. Staff was friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie from Ohio

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This one is tucked away and a little difficult to find, but it was worth the search. The hotel looks new and everything was clean. The exercise room was smallish, but still had 2 treadmills, and elliptical and a bike! Best of all, the temperature in the room wasn't like a sauna!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Martinsburg, WV

Uncomfortable bed - dissappointing hot tub

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel was very clean, updated, and well-maintained, the bed was surprisingly uncomfortable. Additionally, the hot tub was very dissappointing - the water was barely warm and the jets non-existant.