Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing location

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Food, room and staff were very good.
Cons: Have a bellman to haul luggage up those awful stairs.
Location: Location and views were wonderful. Beautiful pool. Very relaxing place.
Only issue with this hotel is all the stairs. No elevators. Even the 1st floor has a steep set of stairs to haul luggage up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice Location and View

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice outside areas and very good food. Great pool for kids. Music in the lounge was very nice.
Cons: Room up-dating would be good for the room we had. Some rooms have been updated. Everything worked and the room was clean.
Location: The hotel is on top of a hill with a great view and there is a lot of history of Spanish settling of the area in nearby towns.
Staff was great and food was excellent. Stopped overnight while touring wine country. Have been there before and have always found it comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed that a pet fee is now charged

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, nice grounds
Cons: Discontinue the practice of charging a pet fee
Location: Excellent location, convenient to stay here before or after crossing the border at Nogales.
Great resort, but I wish the new management had not started charging a pet fee. I feel that a refundable deposit is fair, but as it does not actually cost the resort anything to have a pet stay in a room a surcharge seems unreasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijne locatie. Mooie details.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Fijne locatie. Mooie details. Je hoort de snelweg niet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Antiquated and Dirty

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The entire facility is in need of of a lot of maintenance. Exterior area were all filty. TV was small and old. I would not call this a resort. This Motel6 quality at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, they need to do some renovations overa

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The location & the views were marvelous! Proximity to Tubac & other sites great!
Cons: Renovation in the rooms & the grounds. You could add some great out door seating locations around the pool & various areas on the grounds.
Location: Tubac was a fun place to visit.
The food @ the restaurant was excellent- they need more staff/waiters though. Please do some renovations in the rooms & also the grounds need to be kept better. I am sure this was a wonderful hotel/resort in its day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The service was great and very attentive
Location: Not far from Mexico for a day trip, Excellent golfing nearby, historic sites to visit nearby, artist community of Tubac is less than 20 minutes away
Although this is an older resort style hotel it was clean and comfortable with great views of the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, Az

Nice hotel. Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel is older but that actually ads to its charm. Can't beat it for the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the pictures

Posted Mar 24, 2015
To start we reserved a room with a king size bed when we got to the room there were 2 small beds, we called front desk and explained the situation and the guy told us to come down for an other key, we got another room and it was the same, two beds, we called again and the guy told us to wait for him to bring us the key, we waited and he took us to another room and surprise there was a king bed with a big Indian house in the middle of the wall like a headboard wow we said to each other, the room was very exentric I think the Holiday inn is much better and more comfortable.