Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northridge Ca.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Spend 3 nites while visiting family. The breakfast buffet not as great thou. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Quiet place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson transplant from Seattle

Nice, quiet and convenient.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice hotel, quiet, relaxing. Lovely sweeping views. Could tell it had grander days, but still well kept. Convenient location as a stop over on a short roadtrip between Tucson, Tubac, Patagonia and Tombstone. Accepted our dog with no issue and no extra charges.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Problems found at Rio Rico Resort

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staf
Cons: See above.
Location: I stayed on Christmas Eve and nothing local was open, including no dinner at the resort.
Location was beautiful surrounded by high hills and mountains. The resort is quite old. My bed was comfortable but a refrigerator ran all night and was noisy as was the heating system. There were some minor electrical and plumbing problems and a small colony of ants occupied the bath and shower In the morning, breakfast was okay, but nothing special on the buffet and food was not hot. Coffee was good and dining room looks out on a nice view I actually cut my stay short, staying one night instead of two. Hope I can get a refund of some sort from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Everything else, except not including breakfast
Cons: Include free breakfast always, like all other hotels
Location: Beautiful location
Everything was extraordinaire, except that having booked through Expedia, we were not able to enjoy a free breakfast which was actually upsetting to find out the next morning, that no breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Wished it wasn't raining, would have liked to sit out on the patio. Very nice room, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay here again when we're down that way again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Heritage Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Stayed many times over the past four years. This hotel is a little quirky. Great views and a nice bar patio area. Some rooms are better than others. The fixtures are of lower quality and the amenities are not what they used to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Sentimental Journey!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Memories!
Cons: Triaining!
Location: Nonnavive Pizza is a must in Rio Rico! Wow, wonderful food & staff.
Anniversary reminiscence but was disappointed in the room availability. Would have preferred a larger "king" with better view like the first visit! Breakfast service was not too good (table not bussed) While staff lacked some training they were ALL every accommodating polite and friendly. A PLUS!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very nice comfortable hotel, with a nice view

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: comfortably
Cons: breakfast
Location: nice golf courses within the area, local restaurant were very good
good that it, it was only for one night and it was very nice and comfortable