Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard D.from USA

Well worth the effort to find

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This parador is a real "find," literally. It is a stunningly restored monastery set in a remote location high above the river Sil but it could benefit from better and more frequent signage along the two narrow and winding roads leading to it. Given its location, the restaurant is surprisingly good. Other than the difficulty in finding it via the road from Ourense, my only quibble is that the old stone doors to our room were too low for someone of my height and I cut my head leaving the room when the lights went out immediately after removing the room card from its slot. Still, we very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lolafrom Madrid

Descanso

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remanso de paz para dormir y descansar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

En un maravilloso entorno de tranquilidad

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Fuimos a pasar el fin de semana y fue maravilloso, el hotel es muy agradable con cantidad de estancias que lo hacen muy acogedor. La habitación sencilla pero cómoda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karoline fernandez de la hozfrom madrid

el parador es excelente

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
El parador es excelente asi como su personal, especialmente el de comedores y cafeteria. En algunas ocasiones el servicio ha sido lento, da la impresion de que estaban sobrepasados de trabajo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far and very scary drive up the mountain

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The Parador signs on the way to the hotel were not very frequent and the hotel is hard to get to. The drive was quite scary as the 2 way street only fit 1 car and there were no railings on the precipice of the road...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesúsfrom H

Impresionante edificio y entorno excepcional

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Hotel enclavado en el corazón de la Ribeira Sacra en medio una exhuberante naturaleza
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Recomendo

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ótima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emplazamiento -arquitectura y paisaje- realmente b

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Arquitectura y paisaje
Cons: Restaurante
Location: Maravillosa
Espectacular paisaje y arquitecura con una restauración respetuosa del patrimonio histórico y con gusto.Decoración depurada, elegante. El restaurante en emplazamiento y ambiente cuidados no tiene sin embargo una buena relación calidad/precio. Cocina pretenciosa con resultado decepcionante. Servicio atnto,impecable aunque con algún error, como facturar un servicio de pan y aceite que no se sirvió.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margitfrom München

Traumhaftes Kloster

Posted Jun 24, 2011
Der Parador wurde erst vor ein paar Jahren eröffnet. Die alten Klostermauern harmonieren großartig mit den Design-Klassikern. Wer also ein Haus in Abgeschiedenheit und einer einzigartigen Ausstattung sucht, ist hier richtig.