Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nadim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for visiting Loire valley

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Delightful Chateau hotel ideal for visiting Loire Valley. Helpful friendly service and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilma Straver

Een kasteel als in een sprookje.

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bijzonder vriendelijk personeel! Heerlijk eten!! Als gast werd je verwend met een heerlijk hapje bij de borrel. De kamer zag er uit zoals je in een kasteel verwacht maar de badkamer was nogal matig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna Richfrom Chichester

Total Luxury!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was expensive but superb. The staff at this hotel were better than any anywhere I have stayed before - absolutely nothing was too much trouble and the food was quite superb. I think most only stay a couple of nights so a fairly limited menu is not too much of a problem but we were staying 5 nights and had converted to half board. The chef provided completely different dishes for nights 4 and 5 all absolutely excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcelofrom Brasil

Chateaux agradável

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Valeu muito a pena hospeda-se nesse chateaux ; porém ficamos no 2 andar o que dificulta bastante pois não tem elevadores ....!!!! O jantar foi fantástico !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kaiserfrom Köln

Einfach super

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das war der schönste Zwischenaufenthalt auf unserer Autoreise nach Portugal seit Jahren. Alle waren super nett und zuvorkommend. Wetter und Essen nicht zu übertreffen! Bis zum nächsten Mal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by yj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 古城好きfrom 日本

よい。

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: レストランの食事がおいしかった。 ソムリエもいてよい。
Cons: 防音。
Location: 古城、ロワール地方のシャトー
古いが整備されていてイメージもよい。町自体はさみしいがワイン用のシャトーも近くて生きやすい。 もうすこし春の季節のいいときはもっといいかもしれない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Amazing hotel / Chateau

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very happy with our 3 night stay. On arrival and seeing our room we decided to switch to a different room in renovated clock tower building as it had air conditioning and were pleased by the decision, very comfortable room. The Chateau is amazing and the front office staff incredibly helpful and accommodating, even brought in skimmed milk at our request. Great tennis court on site and got bikes for a super fun ride one day. Only issue we had was with restaurant and service, slow was OK but very undercooked scrambled eggs and undercooked omelets we decided to have dinner elsewhere. The restaurant manager did personally apologize which was nice and we would stay here again, the buffet breakfast was excellent so no need for anything extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very charming with staff giving you lots of attention. There is a quaint sitting area for an aperitif. The hotel also has a small restaurant but to our surprise the menu prix fixe was the same every day and the menu has a limited selection which also does not change. The hotel seems to cater to guests who only stay for a very short period, one or two nights.