Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GL from Wheaton,IL

beach beauty

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place to stay on a beautiful beach. This is our favorite place to get away! We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet town

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome. Friendly staff and guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn from Wisconsin

On the ocean

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice courtyard. People staying there were very friendly. Close to the ocean, but not recommended for swimming there. Room was clean, but on the small side. If staying for any period of time would suggest paying the extra money for larger space. Spent part of the following day in Venice. Very nice community. We would probably stay there again. Much more of an older resort feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanine from Lutz, Fl

Island Time

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great find literally off the beaten path! We found this small gem after looking for a place close to the Legacy Trail.The day after Christmas we arrived for a sorely needed quick getaway. It's on the beach and very Old Florida which is the best in my humble opinion. After riding twenty miles each day we'd come back to enjoy the beach. Civilization is close but not on top of you. So forget about time and shoes and just chill! The efficiency rooms are a bit small and there's no hairdryer but we weren't looking for a five star resort but a sweet reminder of what Florida used to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie Neiferd from Cocoa Fla

beach resort venice

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was short but great.Children live nearby and it is a great place to stay on our vivits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value on beach

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: location,staff,quiet
Location: we were in town for Rev3 triathlon and this was a short driveing distance to venue.5 minutes.Not many hotels in area right on beach,so excellent choic
we arrived late (10pm) and had uneventful checkin. A foldaway was brought to our room for our boys to sleep on. We had a studio room for 2 adults and 2 boys.It was too small with fold away opened. One bedroom would have been better, but it was right on beach and not inconvenient enough for us to change. Nice courtyard and grills to barbeque.Kids swam in pool and played on beach.Excellent for price.we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler from Southeast US

Nice small beachfront motel

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean updated room. Right on the ocean--walk out the courtyard (which has trees, chairs, and gas grills) and there's the beach. Family-run business--you gotta love a place where the front desk closes at 5 pm and that uses real room keys, not those stupid key cards. A basic little courtyard motel in design. Wireless internet worked fine, if you need that. The kitchenette in my room was spotlessly clean. Quiet place too--no hard party-types. Far more pleasant than a big chain. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Charleston, SC

Great, quiet, relaxing place

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Pros: location and view
Cons: price, but you get what you pay for
Location: fabulous
At first this place seems like a regular old motel. But inside it is clean, updated, and really efficient. We had a nice room, walked just out the door to the beach, and the easy relaxed atmosphere was appreciated. It's pricey, but you get what you pay for. The convenience of just walking to the beach was wonderful. Great sunset views! We loved this place, and would recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K & K

Quiet friendly get away

Posted Feb 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was like staying with family that you want to stay with! Laid back friendly staff made us feel at home immediately. Felt like we were in a different world for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill

Great beach location

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been here a long time but has been well maintained and is well equiped. A hair dryer and the DVR not provided would have been welcome. My only real concern was that the descrition of the accomodation provided by Hotel.com did not match what was given to us by the hotel. I discussed the matter with the hotel and am satisfied that the mistake is with Hotel.com's information and description. I would appreciate them reviewing the situation as well as the rate charged. thanks.