Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga, NY

Fantastic beach front location

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location, kitchen in room and price.
Cons: No recommendation
Location: Ringling Museum in Sarasota - 25 minutes away...a must see. "Drum Circle" on the beach, starting at 5pm on Wed & Sat. music and fun.
We had room 21 facing a very nice court yard offering inviting seating areas, tables and BBQ grill availability. We loved that the room had a complete kitchen area (see website). Beach Retreat is just steps away from the beach you can't go wrong with location. Walking distance to nice restaurants and minutes away from shopping areas. Fantastic value. Housekeeping is not included, you'll have bedding and a set of towels in the room - get replacements from the office. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryannfrom Georgia

Nokomis Get Away

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Would go again. Really quiet and peaceful. You go long and far to find all you get in a place like this. Little pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ann mariefrom florida

a nice, comfortable, clean room!

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
a long holiday weekend on the beach in a comfortable room with a full kitchen and all the utensils - AND you walk out the door onto the beach. doesn't get any better than that!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliafrom Manitowoc

Beach get away

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a casual place to stay with efficiencies steps away from the beach. No daily housekeeping but clean towels, etc are available whenever you want them. Nice place if you aren't high maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cherylfrom Burbank, Il.

Beach Gem

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hidden gem, loved this place. Just a few steps and your on the beach. Room just the right size, comfortable place, pool nice. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Conniefrom Tampa

Just what we needed!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint and cozy. A few restaurants, ice cream, and convenience store within walking distance. Beautiful beach just outside your door. Bed was very comfortable. Would stay again. I've heard it described as old Florida and would agree. Very laid back atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Archerfrom Tampa FL.

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bslyonfrom Havre de Grace, MD

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable! Old Florida at it's finest!