Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four day tour of the Netherlands

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hotel excellent in all aspects,however lighting in rooms to dim,and bathroom although stylish,mirror lighting very poor it made me look 100yrs.Suggest you improve this aspect,the feel good factor is so important when staying in a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Business Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Location: Direkt an der Autobahn. Sonst nichts in der Nähe...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann from Den Haag

Klasse hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Goede parkeergelegenheid, restaurant service. Nette kamers. Koffie en thee altijd aanwezig. Goed bereikbaar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaap Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from New York

Wherever I lay my hat that is my home

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: location, staff, restaurant
Cons: As is typical in europe/holland the lighting in the room is quite dim.
Location: Den Haag is a 5 minute drive and on this trip my hosts took me to the beach. There is a great series of restaurant/bars right on the beach, try them.
I stay at the Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag pretty often as I have business in a town close by. The staff is alway very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The rooms are always clean and large and the bathrooms quite nice and large as well. This hotel may well have one of the best restaurants I've every come accross in any hotel, the food is always excellent and well prepared.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht mehr als Durchschnitt

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Inmitten von Autobahnen
Zimmer direkt am Fahrstuhl, daher unheimlich laute Geräusche die ganze Nacht über. Viel zu teuer für dieses Ausstattung. Frühstück war unterer Durchschnitt, teilweise leere Teller am Buffet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zlatko

Heel goed hotel, goed bereikbaar ook!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Ontbijt was zeer goed, alles lekker vers en heel veel keuze! Zo ook het avondeten, het menu was heel uitgebreid, en we vonden vooral de "homemade" frietjes erg lekker!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zijlstra from Steenwijk

Prima

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
Ruime kamer, schoon en met jacuzzi en stortdouche. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het eten is goed en meer dan voldoende. Het restaurant is wat lawaaiig. Gratis parkeren, altijd voldoende ruimte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aanrader!

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Badkamer, diner/ontbijt, bed
Cons: nvt
Location: Centraal gelegen aan de A12. Met 5 minuten ben je in Voorburg en met 15 minuten aan het strand bijvoorbeeld.
Niks op aan te merken. Keurige kamer. Schoon en comfortabel. Diner en ontbijt super geregeld en personeel zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Great hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2013
This really is a fantastic hotel. Huge room and bathroom with some imagination in design. The bar looked good, though I didn't use it. Breakfast was also very good