Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genova

Buon albergo, ottima posizione per visita a città

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: La posizione nella citta'
Buon albergo con tutti i servizi necessari, personale molto efficiente e ottima posizione per visita a citta. La camera era sufficientemente spaziosa e confortevole con un unico problema la toilette che non funzionava. Il problema e' rimasto anche dopo intervento del personale albergo e l'odore emanato era a volte insopportabile (dovevamo sempre aprire finestra, cosa non buona a gennaio). Colazione buona ma abbastanza standard. Free wifi in tutto l'albergo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, Long Island

The location of The Hotel is great, City Center,

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Happy to be there, very good breakfast buffet. Walking distance to all attractions. A taxi stand in the back of the Hotel, the receptionist get a Taxa/Taxi for you in a minnute. There are NO SHUTTLE BUS to and from the airport. A spa/sauna/solarium/gym in the basement I made good use off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Downtown Location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Hostel Staff very friendly
Location: Shopping, Cafes, & Restaurants
Loved the location of this beautiful historical building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lamar, Colorado

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and room comfort!
Location: Shopping, Cafes, & Great Night Life!
We traveled to Aalborg from the U.S. The staff at this hotel are friendly and helpful! Nice breakfast served in the mornings! Excellent location to shopping downtown!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

quaint little hotel in the inner city

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I very much enjoyed the overall atmosphere of the hotel, and the friendly staff.
Cons: the sign for the parking lot out back could be clearer, I just had to guess that "hotel parking" was for my hotel, and not another one.
Location: right in the middle of town, plenty of cafe's, restaurants, etc. I was on there on business, so I can't speak for the tourist attractions.
The phoenix is a very quaint hotel with a "old" charm to it. leather couches, red carpet, wooden paneling. Don't get the wrong idea however, when I say "old", that does not mean "run down". The staff were all very pleasant and forthcoming, though they didn't check on every little detail of their own accord (i wasn't asked if I had arrived by car and if i needed to park, for example). The rooms were clean and in good shape, the hotel also offers wireless lan free of charge. The buffet breakfast had a good selection, a had a bit of something for everybody. The hotel itself is situated very central in the middle of town, with a large parking lot out back. It is within easy walking distance to the inner city, as well as the waterside. The airport is reasonably close as well. I would stay here again, as I liked the overall charm of the hotel, the prices were fair, and the staff were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matsfrom bra

Bra läge

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra läge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith and Phuong Blakemorefrom Sydney Australia

Old hotel , great location

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old style ,but comfortable and good value.breakfast was good, staff where nice and helpful and the hotel is very close to all historical buildings and sites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisefrom Frederiksberg

Dejlig central beliggenhed

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi havde en enkel overnatning, og var meget tilfredse med hotellets centrale beliggenhed. Hotellet var hyggeligt, pænt og rent og morgenmaden lækker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Glimrende placering

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger glimrende i forhold til centrum. God morgenmad og hyggeligt værelse