Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kjell Martinfrom Oslo

Strålende hotell i gamle Skagen

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig bra på alle måter. Anbefales
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good hotel with some drawbacks

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: See above.
Ruth's hotel is close to the dunes but a long way from town. That means that you tend to want to eat there to avoid the drive and they have a captive market for their overpriced, bland food in their restaurant. There is also an even more expensive gourmet restaurant, but it is open only a few nights a week and you need to book well ahead for that. Staff were all great. We were greatly attracted by the indoor therapeutic pool which turned out to be a big disappointment. The water was tepid, not warm, most of the water jets were not working, the pool room was not kept clean, used towels were not picked up and used glasses and dishes were not cleared. It was a bit of a tip. I am not sure where the promised mudbaths were; we didn't see any. Other drawbacks were the lack of a coffeemaker in the room and no coffee to help yourself to in the lounge. We left at 6:30 the second morning, effectively paying for a breakfast we couldn't eat as they don't start serving until 7:30. There isn't even anyone working at the front desk at 6:30 am! We booked something called a junior suite, but it wasn't a suite, just one room, despite the picture that suggested that we would have two. A loveseat against a wall and an armchair were the so-called separate sitting area. Overall, the place seems too pricey for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerdfrom Asker

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var et supert hotell, rent,moderne med vakre møbler og kunst. God mat i hotellets resturant. Frokosten var meget bra. Servicekvaliteten generell høy, litt mangel på det i resturanten. Vakkert område. Litt venting på taxi for å komme inn til Skagen sentrum. Kommer gjerne igjen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JohanPfrom Stockholm

Diskret lyx

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ruths hotell håller hög klass i alla avseenden, Vår juniorsvit var smakfullt inredd med Bruno Mathson-fåtöljer och hade en jacuzzi i badrummet. Slösande stora ytor och en härlig uteplats. Suveränt läge i G:a Skagen bara ett par minuter från Solnedgångsstranden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T E Jensenfrom Bergen - Norge

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fikk leilighet i strandhus. Boblebad og dusj. Utrolig god seng i et luftig og lyst soverom med liten altan. Tv på soverommet et pluss. Dette befant seg i andre etasje. I første etasje var det stue og et godt utstyrt kjøkken. Tv med mange kanaler og peis hvis det skulle bli kalt. Fantastisk god design liggestol. Egen terrasse med spisebord og solstoler. Eget underjordisk parkeringshus var en fordel når jeg var der juli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Sverige

Hotel med dansk sommarpensionatskänsla

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Klassiskt hotel i Gamla Skagen med utmärkt service och läge. Njut av närheten till havet med romantiska solnedgångar och utmärkt mat och service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcusfrom Sverige

Smakfullt hotell

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt och smakfullt hotell. Vi fick ett mycket stiligt rum med balkong och utsikt mot havet. Enda negativa var att det var mycket varmt på rummet, verkade inte vara någon luftkonditionering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annica Ringmyr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inger

Vilsamt o avkopplande

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vackert och stilfullt hotell med gamla anor. Utmärkta rum med smakfull inredning, bekväma sängar och ostörd sömn, gjorde dessa dagar minnesvärda och underbara. Två utmärkta restauranter på hotellet kunde avnjutas. Vi kommer gärna tillbaka.