Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

delightful guest house.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean,well appointed and within 50 yards of the seafront, yet quiet and with easy parking
Cons: It had all that we could want and I can think of nothing that needed improvementThe
Location: It is located within no more than 100yards of the seafront and an easy walk south along the esplanade and all itsattractions
greeted by a bright and cheerful owner who looked after us during our stay.,keeping the rooms clean and bright and turned up in the mornings to present us with a breakfast which could have provided us with all the choice we might have made
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice room, awful breakfast and surly staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, great shower.
Cons: The breakfast and staff.
Location: Close to all ammenties.
Stayed on business. One of the reasons I chose this above all of the many others in the area was the *award winning breakfast* which is proudly boasted about. As I had a 6 hour drive to my next meeting I fancied a nice breakfast before setting off....it was dire! 2 small pieces of toast, tiny piece of bacon, runny scrambled egg and the singular sausage was so hot it burned the room of my mouth. Coffee was in bags and was weak to the point of undrinkable. My colleague was served croissantes stone cold and stale. The lady who served us clearly regarded the guests as an inconvenience and was surly to the point of being rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice guest house, close to the beach and shops

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pleasant and comfortable. Close to the beach, shops and eating out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janicefrom Bedford

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay at this comfortable guest house. Very good breakfast with plenty to chose from. Rooms were well decorated and the beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach and entertainment.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
First time in yarmouth since 1976 a lot as obviously changed only negative thing to say was parking outside accommodation was first come first served it was a case of park up and forget your car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Nice small hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Lovely clean hotel, near to shops, beach etc, good cooked breakfast, would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leicester

nice guest house .shame about the staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: be more friendly
we arrived friday afternoon, were shown to room which was lovely ,trouble with heating ,could not turn it off .spoke to some man and he put me right. breakfast was not very filling .sunday we did not feel well so decided to go home before breakfast ,went to hand key in but no one about .rang phone no .no answer .this was at 7.30 am . left rang when i got home ,man who answered sounded put out .would not return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr and Mrsfrom Oslo

Ok hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, but with several long hairs from previous guest(s)... Service is ok, but is the hotel overrated? The city itself is kind of out of date...