Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Handy for visiting Norwich

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location, and comfortable rooms.
Location: Plenty of excellent restaurants within reach, but the better ones need reservations,
Comfortable hotel in walking distance (10-20 minutes) of Norwich centre. Room 11 is particularly nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Very pleasant hotel close to city centre.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Very clean room with good facilities. Very warm. Comfortable bed. We did room only so cannot comment on breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Hotel convenient for City Centre

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Have stayed twice. Clean suites and food is good. Would get 5* if some TLC spent on decor.Looking a bit frayed at the edges in parts. Staff are excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

in need of refurbishment

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and outward appearance.
Cons: Everything
Location: handy for the centre of town and within walking distance of amenities.
The hotel is getting very 'rough around the edges' if you compare it with say The Birch in Haywards Heath, it does not compare. If The Birch is three star then this hotel should be one or two at best. The bedding had not been ironed and coupled with the fact that it was obviously quite old and grey, it did not look clean. It 'was' in fact clean but as I say, it did not look it. I feel that the hotel needs a refit before it can be classed as three star and charge the prices commensurate with that rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spot on.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, standards.
Location: Less than 10 minute walk from City Centre, Tesco/Sainsburys express' nearby. Norwich has all the pubs bars and restaurants you'd need plus more
Ideally located -close to city centre (less than 10 minute walk) yet far out enough to be away from the usual city commotion. Staff were pleasant, helpful. Hotel itself is smart and well maintained. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for a visit to Norwich

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: A nice setting, comfortable room, pleasant and relaxing bar area.
Cons: About the only slight negative was a rather bouncy mattress.
Location: Easy walk into central Norwich.
We stayed overnight prior to competing at Hethel, and will definitely do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for city centre.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Nice large bathroom and comfortable bed. Useful having fridge in the room. Well equipped with trouser press and iron, and hair dryer.
Cons: Availability of food in the evening, and something for non-meat eaters to have in the restaurant
Location: Walking distance to city centre, with host of interesting buildings and cafes, and stunning cathedral. Also short cab trip to UEA & Sainsbury Centre
Arrived after 9:30pm so too late for dinner, but as non-meat eaters there was nothing on the main courses that we could have eaten anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay Overnight

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the small hotel feel. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Cant think of anything. Only the décor in the dining room which is a bit ott but that is personal taste.
Location: Easy to get into Norwich.
I stayed at the Hotel whilst visiting my son, so just stayed for the night, the staff were exceptionally kind and as a single traveller treated me with every courtesy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Ely

Good location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, character and staff.
Location: Great eat all you can Chinese restaurant at the bottom of Stephens Road, entrance within the multi storey car park so not evident that it is there.
Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for two nights. Within easy walking distance of Norwich centre. On a main road so a little traffic noise. Two very nice lounge areas to relax in and have a drink. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location for shopping

Posted Apr 2, 2014
menus were a bit expensive for evening meals but overall deal with breakfast was brilliant for the two of us