Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Norfolk VISIT

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Neither liked not disliked anything in particular. The location suited our requirements.
Cons: Breakfast pricing/options as mentioned above
Booked a twin room for a two night visit with my Mother. Room quite large and had everything we needed. One light not working in alcove where hairdryer and tea and coffee located. Only complaint regards breakfast which was not included in the price and cost £15 each per day. Neither of us are big breakfast eaters and it turned out expensive for a slice of toast and a cup of coffee. A cheaper continental style breakfast would have suited us. Needless to say we only had breakfast at the hotel on the first day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Ample car parking.
Very happy with our double room on the first floor. Very clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Winter warmer, very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Large room. Helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location to see Houghton Hall revisited - the reason for our stay.
We were given an excellent large room for our 2 night stay. The gym was great and we ate at the pub in the courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, conveniently placed hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: The bar area in the hotel, the restaurant decor, and the ( dreadfully ) uncomfortable pillows.
Good sized bedroom, pleasant public sitting areas, nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5* Hotel with beautiful view

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The rooms were very spacious and on a warm day, it was good to open the french windows onto the private patio area.
Cons: Room lacked a mini bar/fridge to keep drinks cold. No air conditioning. Pictures of the spa misleading. The pool is considerably smaller in real life.
Location: Easy to find and although located off a busy road, it was very quiet at night.
Staff very welcoming. Booked 2 rooms, both had a garden view, one upstairs had a lovely balcony, the other a private patio area. Stylishly furnished, plenty of space and very clean. Beds were really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anon

Not as close to Kings Lynn as we thought

Posted Sep 1, 2013
The hotel was very good all round.We enjoyed a good meal in the hotel restaurant and breakfast,although rather short if you didn't want a cook meal, was good. They did manage to find some ham ,when I asked. Otherwise, everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex, UK

Best Western Plus Knights Hill Hotel & Spa

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Helpful friendly staff
Cons: We had no issues in our short stay with this hotel.
Location: Well placed to visit north Norfolk
Pleasant hotel close to Kings Lynn and other attractions such as Sandringham, Houghton Hall and the north Norfolk coast. Staff very welcoming and very helpful. Room clean and comfortable and considering how close it is to a major road it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Spa as expected with pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Treatments fine. All clean. Waterproof mattress cover made sleeping a bit sweaty, and not what you'd expect in a high quality hotel (but could be removed#. Breakfast fine and gluten free roll provided #we had mentioned gluten free on the on-line booking). Room very quiet and overlooked the garden. There were some other "coach house" rooms which had much less of a view. Pub across the car park was for us mediocre, with floppy salad and microwave cooked jacket potatoes. We asked there for gluten free food and they brought a steak with onion rings on, which are definitely not gluten free. Then rather than making a new steak they just brought the meal back without the onion rings. Slight reaction to the gluten traces the next day from this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

QUiet and clean

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Good spacious room and comfortable bed. The gardens were magnificent. Very good cooked breakfast (buffet).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Great hotel with top notch rooms and fantastic staff