Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Stay for business.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great View. A bit on the old side but normal for British Sea Side hotels. Comfortable and got the job done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and helpful Service in bar and dining room good Room very clean and bed comfortable On main road but very quite at night Beach just across the road Would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

very nice hotel friendly autmosphere

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: free parking, nice breakfast and good workers.
Cons: a guess everything needs and have room for improvement.
Location: allot of things around and about for leisure.
A lovely time with everything close by, a good and positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom Lincs

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs updating. First room we were going to stay was small and had two broken sockets. The expensive executive room we upgraded ourselves to was very expensive for what it was with bedside lights not working. Service was poor. Had to go and ask for breakfast to be served as our selves and other guests were kept waiting and was not acknowledged for sometime. When we came to settle up no one ask if everything was ok? Which it wasn't otherwise I would of ask for partial refund and given them a chance to improve our option of their hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Why not

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a decent hotel with a good breakfast and a warm swimming pool! What more would you want :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by E Waltonfrom Essex

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel, good location and good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

sea veiws

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Mostley elderly people so was nice and quite was right oposite the beach
Cons: The hotel very dated was a bit like Faulty towers the show that used to be on the telly i thought that it could be visited by the hotel inspector.
Location: Very central everything nearby or in walking distance.
The hotel is across the road to the beach which is nice.The hotel is a bit out of date and would benefit from some decorating and updating.the pool was nice but they did say online about a steam room but this was not working and when we asked why they said it would be another £6 and that it would still not be hot enough as they dont use it was on some sort of timer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt Hallfrom Derby

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice pleasant hotel, swimming pool was good, Steam room you had to pay for! Cooked Breakfast was nice but not enough of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jamesfrom READING

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location for access to the beach, town & amusements, all are within walking distance. The staff are friendly & helpful, i visited on a weekend in June and there was plenty of off road parking. Wasn't the most upto date hotel, but free wifi and a small tv keeps me happy. Check out was a late 11am, so no rush which is always nice & they let me leave the car park for the rest of the day till i drove home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizfrom Suffolk

Hotel with a view

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel is excellently located for easy access for pleasant walks away from the crowds or within very walkable distance to the piers and amenities the seafront and town have to offer. Hotel itself is comfortable and clean, well organised and friendly. Ideal for young families. We would definitely return.