Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

sea veiws

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Mostley elderly people so was nice and quite was right oposite the beach
Cons: The hotel very dated was a bit like Faulty towers the show that used to be on the telly i thought that it could be visited by the hotel inspector.
Location: Very central everything nearby or in walking distance.
The hotel is across the road to the beach which is nice.The hotel is a bit out of date and would benefit from some decorating and updating.the pool was nice but they did say online about a steam room but this was not working and when we asked why they said it would be another £6 and that it would still not be hot enough as they dont use it was on some sort of timer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from READING

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great location for access to the beach, town & amusements, all are within walking distance. The staff are friendly & helpful, i visited on a weekend in June and there was plenty of off road parking. Wasn't the most upto date hotel, but free wifi and a small tv keeps me happy. Check out was a late 11am, so no rush which is always nice & they let me leave the car park for the rest of the day till i drove home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Suffolk

Hotel with a view

Posted May 27, 2014
Hotel is excellently located for easy access for pleasant walks away from the crowds or within very walkable distance to the piers and amenities the seafront and town have to offer. Hotel itself is comfortable and clean, well organised and friendly. Ideal for young families. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Swindon

Seaside Hotel

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, overall cost of stay including bar prices, friendly staff
Cons: Larger TV in our room
Location: On the sea front in prime location
Typical seaside hotel, very friendly, warm, fantastic position on the sea front (ask for a sea view room, we were at the back overlooking a playing field, not bad but not as good as the sea) Bar prices surprisingly low with a nice atmosphere and added bonus that there is a pool. Our room was small and a little tired but clean and comfortable, unfortunately we had very noisy and inconsiderate neighbours but that's nothing to do with the hotel, although proximity of adjoining rooms didn't help. Cost of rooms is good for location but I felt a little too high for a non sea view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by botty from Nottingham

Yarmouth in winter

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good but rather dated a typical seaside hotel. The breakfast was very nice with the sausage and bacon being very tasty probably locally sourced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stuart Collyer from Milton Keynes

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is dated, Circa 70/80s but never the less as a base for a family wedding OK. Nice Breakfast and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely clean hotel, opposite the beach

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Close to beach, walking distance to everything. Staff very friendly
Cons: Information on parking. We didn't know there was more parking until check in
The hotel is extremely close to the beach, within walking distance to all the local attractions, bars and restaurants nearby. All the staff were very friendly and the rooms were basic but very clean. The only issue was parking, I do recommend sending someone into the hotel before parking as they have a secure car park which a code is required to enter. The receptionist will give you the code once you check in. Will defiantly return when next visiting Great Yarmouth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely area, rooms were small but doable. Nice staffs and breakfast was fantastic. Would recommend for a nice getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Penguin from London

Slightly Dated but Generally Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only spent two nights at the Burlington Palm hotel, and overall i enjoyed my stay. the room was simple and compact but acceptable considering the price and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. My only real criticism was with Breakfast. I cannot comment on other hotels in the area but as their is an award for their breakfast by the reception I was expecting good things. However on both days I was sorely disappointed and judging by the faces of the guests around us we weren't the only ones.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Coiln from northampton

ideal location for us near but not too near

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel did everything we wanted it to do. decent breakfast reasonable rooms. near to busy area of town but you wouldn't know it at night. indoor pool was a pleasant surprise. staff all appeared helpful and friendly .