Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chiswick, London, UK

Close to all GY has to offer

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness and hosts.
Cons: Quieter post-toilet flush plumbing.
Welcoming, small B&B/hotel in the middle of everything but in a reasonably quiet road. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent location, two minutes from Britannia pier, Hollywood cinema, and several eating and drinking establishments. Five minutes from main shopping area, ten minutes from quays/rivers. I had a single room on the first floor overlooking the entrance with a small balcony. The room was good value for money, not uncomfortably compact like in some B&Bs, clean and well-maintained. Ideal budget location and would happily return. Plumbing slightly noisy when in action and walls thin in the early hours when people in next room are fuelled by the local brew but this is a common occurrence in most B&Bs. Overall positive experience. I appreciated being well looked after.
1 out of 5
by p from london

dont say here

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
i have nothing good to say about this hotel.services was not up to much,breakfast was not very good,sockets in the room overfilled,very small on suite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franpanini from Nottingham

nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: The room could be updated a bit.
Location: The location was excellent, lots of Bars Restaurants and the piers all within walking distances.
The Hotel/BB was situated right next to the sea front only a minuet walk away, staff in hotel very friendly and the full English breakfast was really nice and only £3.00, fully recommend you have this if you stay here. The room was the only thing that let it down it was a little cramped and quite dated. But for the price and for the 2 days I stayed I didn't mind this, it was clean and to have a on suite was a bonus. I would stay here again if I went back to Yarmouth again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mablethorpe

Good Location for all amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and the breakfast
Cons: Décor in the rooms
Location: Location was excellent. short walk to the beach and 10-15 minute walk to the pleasure beach
Hotel is a bit dated but room we stayed in with two children was clean and plenty of room. Breakfast was excellent and the staff are very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Very good Very clean Ideal to singles and families
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basic but clean

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic but does the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by GillB from Norfolk

Very warm welcome, but cold room

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly - the prorietor moved their car to give us a parking space. Good location close to the pier and beach. Beautiful room with a cosy bed - just as well as no heating on, but they would have provided a portable radiator if we had asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jade from Great Yarmouth

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed Great Yarmouth, we were close to the shops & the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordon65 from Northampton

Great Location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was ok but few things in description misleading like we was in room top of the house lifts were just for disabled guests the bar/games room only open 8pm - 11.30pm could not connect to wi-fi top floor