Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

A warm welcome and excellent value for money

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the space provided in the room.
Cons: It probably could do with updating as far as the decor was concerned but this did not detract from the space and cleanliness of the accommodation.
Location: The hotel is a very short walk from the seafront with the attractions of the Pier, beach and casino close by (more available in the summer.
The Chequers was offered to us as a last minute change to the accommodation we booked and we need not have been concerned by the change at all. This B & B is well located with the beach, pier and casino just a few minutes walk, In fact an added bonus was that we could glimpse the sea from our room. The welcome was warm and friendly and this continued throughout our stay. The room was spacious and spotless and provided comfortable accommodation and a good night's sleep. Breakfast options were varied and well-cooked and served promptly and with concern that we had every thing we needed. We would stay here again if we were in the area and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

NO HEATING & lacks the WARM WELCOME

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good stay as only needed a bed to sleep but NO HEATING during the night and need more training on how to execute a warm welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevinfrom Bingley

great bed

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed recently nice b and b bed was unbelievably comfy good service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Guesthouse mit Blick aufs Meer

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great Yarmouth ist nicht sonderlich schön, das Guesthouse und die Leute da dafür umso toller!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rjrowland24from Bedford

Room was fine and shower was good

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As for the room it's self was fine bed was comfy but pillows was too soft, the shower was really good, double glazed windows would have made for a better nights sleep as kept getting woken up by outside noise and thunder storm, had too order breakfast when checking in and only a 30min time slot, the food was cooked and kept warm until we came down my wife didn't have time to eat her cereal before hot food was brought out cutley was dirty and I had one small taste off each item on my full breakfast and all was uneatable!, will not stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kanofrom Nottingham

Excellent service couldn't be nicer people

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only spent one night at the hotel for work but couldn't fault it parking was rooms were fine and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob and Carolefrom Newcastle upon tyne

great value for money

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chequers is in the perfect location, almost on the sea front and and only a few minutes stroll from the town centre, parking was very easy and FREE , the room we stopped in (3) was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was a delight, the owners were onhand and very helpfull, we would certainly stop there again and recomend it to family and friends , many thanks to the Chequers,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Medwyn

Bank Holiday Break

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Good location for beach. Friendly atmosphere, helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable especially bed. Good breakfast. Enjoyed my 5 night stay and would definate book again. Excellent price for bank holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com