Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely Position and very pleasant staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very nice rooms , pleasant staff , excellent food .
2 out of 5
Recommended
by TobyWalters from Brighton

Average Stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was too hot , receptionist was a bit rude other than that you get what you pay for. Breakfast was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Overall good

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Food , staff , bar .
Cons: Bed . Pillows .
Location: Close to seafront , short walk into town .
Food was excellent ,maybe a little overpriced. The communal areas were lovely the staff were all very polite and helpful. The bed was not very comfortable and was looking a little tired. The furnishings and the bathroom were good , although drying and styling your hair is very difficult because there is not an electric socket anywhere near a mirror.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gillian from Luton

Easter break 2014

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing room, very clean and good quality food. We stayed an extra night and booked the Bath Suite, it was a brilliant room with a roll top bath, you could sit in the bath watch TV or the sea!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brobs from Northampton

Next to the beach!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Attentive staff and well decorated, contemporary and clean look without losing the character. Some fresh flowers would have added appeal. Food was lovely but a bit on the pricey side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Maidstone

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The food
Cons: More attention to room comfort, decent curtains that block the light.
Location: Right on the beach.
The hotel presents well, is well decorated and comfortable. My room was up several flights of stairs and it was difficult to carry the case up. I wasn't offered assistance and there is no lift. The up side of this was a really good view from the tiny window. Unfortunately, that same window had a badly fitting blind and was right over the glass bar roof, which was neon lit all night. Lit the bedroom up light the Blackpool illuminations! The power in the room relied on the room key being in the 'slot'. This mechanism clicked (really loudly) on and off, even when the lights were turned off. After listening to it doing this several times I removed the card - the slot then glowed bright blue adding to the light display. Nearly suffocated myself trying to sleep with my head under the covers!! No toilet roll in the room and I had to go down to reception twice to get some. The restaurant was excellent, but expensive. Beautifully cooked imaginative food in a lovely setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com