Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Reading

Close to the sea front

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff & location
Location: Plenty of restaurants & slot machine action near by
Small-ish room, but clean & comfortable. Great location & plenty of free parking outside the hotel. I didn't eat in the hotel at all, mostly eat on the sea front & in local restaurants. I was amazing lucky with the weather & enjoyed walks on the sea front every morning. The town was pretty quiet out of season, i did visit in the end of March. Otherwise a very pleasant location, very close to local night life but no noise to worry about at night. A small bar on the premises was well stocked, with plenty of seating. Mattress was soft, but not too soft I would have preferred a firm a mattress if i was going to be picky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zoe from Sandy Bedfordshire UK

Friendly Staff, big rooms, very comfortable!

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Had a wonderful experience. The staff was so helpful and extremely friendly. Everything was explained, and then even helped us find our way round! The bathroom was massive, clean, and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the room itself was big as well. I felt very comfortable in my room and at night it was nice and quiet! Would recommend to anyone staying in Yarmouth to stay here! The prices per room were also very reasonable! Will definitely be using this hotel again! Couldnt think of staaying anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by Gary from Tamworth, Staffs

Really bad experience

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Not Much as the toilet did not flush properly as it took at least half an hour to refill and hearing water slowly feeding into the cistern.
Cons: Complete overall of the décor and staff hospitality could be improved on arrival.
Location: The local area was very good and the facilities were good considering the time of year.
The Hotel needed a complete refurbishment as the quality of the décor and rooms was far below a standard I would have expected for a group hotel. The room was not entirely clean as my wife found a long hair on the bed linen. The view form the room was poor and when visitors returned in the early hours they were noisy and disruptive. We could hear everything being flushed down the toilet and at 06.00am I heard a room occupant being very sick....not something I wanted to hear after being woken up by some disgusting noise. We were also made aware that Expedia had some 25% of the booking as the room was shown as £46.00 and we paid £58.50. I will NOT BE BOOKING VIA EXPEDIA AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj

Very nice staff and great food

Posted Oct 28, 2013
I recommend this hotel . I will come back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jim from brandon

nice place

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was bigger than what ive seen in the uk bathroom was huge...great locstion good price...bar downstairs had somewhat slow service but very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal as a base

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Location: RIP Great Yarmouth!
Near the front, but Great Yarmouth was dead! Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy. Comfortable bed. No power in shower. Ideal base. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

pity about rubbish in surrounding sts

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was ok, staff friendly did niot eat there but bar staff good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not for children due to noise.

Posted May 30, 2013
The room was comfortable and clean. The hot water was hot but took ages to fill a bath and spluttered for the shower. The room was an inter locking room, therefore at night we could hear the tv next door and the people opposite was vry noisy. My 9 year old was not able to sleep because of the noise. We was going to have breakfast, but the breakfast was 9.95 each for full english and not cheaper for the children.