Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Clean quiet and very lovely classy atmosphere.
Cons: A pad in the bedrooms so that you could fill in any problems in the room so that the cleaner could pass it to room maintainence.
Location: North norfolk coast.
Lovely hotel and room very new although we had a problem with the shower as the door would not shut properly and water poured over the floor. With it being an upstairs room water will soon go through and soak the ceiling below. Plus the door handle to the outside of the cottage was broken and you needed a key to get out. In the event of a fire if you did not have your key you would be trapped inside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Beautiful

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: No complaints
Location: Quite a walk over golf course ,to seafront .5 mins in car to town
Staff excellent room ready early ,everything A1,room very comfortable,breakfast ,substantial,all in one of the best ,freshly cooked and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire

Lovely gem of a hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
From the moment we arrived at this hotel, we were made to feel extremely welcome. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had paid for a superior room which, although not huge, was very nice and comfortable. There was a nice touch of home made biscuits and fresh milk in a flask on the tea tray. The food at this hotel was lovely. The set dinner menu was particularly good value. Breakfast was plentiful and offered a good variety including kippers, smoked salmon and omelettes, as well as an English breakfast. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Aangenaam hotel

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Aangenaam hotel met mooie rustige kamers. Alleen volgende min puntjes: Ontbijtbuffet en diner was lekker alleen liep er bij beide iets fout. Daardoor moesten we te lang wachten. Ontbijtbuffet werd niet voldoende en te laat aangevuld. De receptioniste was koel en weinig behulpzaam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Maidstone, Kent.

Quiet comfortable stay

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Polite staff. Tea/coffee making facility in my room. Good breakfast. Nice hot shower in clean, new bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paula from Haverhill Suffolk

nice stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
nice Hotel friendly staff stayed in one of the cottage rooms only one problem you can every thing though the wall the doors been closed people talking etc Breakfast was hit and miss fried eggs either over cooked or under cooked other than that a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clive from Reigate

A Great Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. When I saw the picture and the price I thought there would be a new build block behind, but no, although we were in a barn conversion it was very tidy, peaceful, comfortable and very tasteful. A minor issue was it was difficult to fill the kettle from the sink however bath worked okay although I couldn't figure out the hot water in the bath, it had a lovely shower as well. Breakfast was lovely and poached eggs were spot on. Id love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dominic from Market Weighton

Worth a stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay picturesque room was comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tara from Wiltshire

Happy stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
What a gorgeous place to stay and incredible value. It felt like a 5 star hotel. My bed was incredibly comfortable. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carol from North Cave

Heacham Hotel experience

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Annual trip to Sandringham Fair, excellent location and service