Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy camper

Posted May 24, 2015
Initial issues with parking. Soon Resolved after Discussion with reception. Clean quiet room. Polite helpful staff. Good central location. V happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room. Good breakfast and excellent service throughout by all staff.
Cons: As above parking charge
Location: Castle museum, Norwich Market, Norwich Cathedral and great shopping
Great location within easy walking distance of central Norwich. Comfortable and spacious room. Good menu selection for dinner and excellent breakfast. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Efficient check in/check out. I cannot recommend the hotel enough. Minor downside charge for parking. Although I was aware before I booked and when I checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alecfrom Wigan

Nice hotel at Carrow Road

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for business, a little bit out of the centre of Norwich but was ok for what I needed. Staff were friendly, and breakfast was really good. Room typical of what you would expect of a Holiday Inn, functional and comfortable. Good view of the football pitch, would be great on a matchday. Decent Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonyafrom Northern Ireland

Fine but pricey

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We just needed a base for two nights. This served the purpose perfectly. My only complaint is being charged £5.50 per night for parking, especially when there were no spaces left in the hotel car park on the Saturday night! It's not exactly city centre location either so a bit extreme especially as it was expensive enough for our stay without breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamiefrom Lowestoft

Would go again!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was lovely, being on site of norwich city football club on match day it was abit hectic getting access to the car park but reception allowed me to park in the staff car park for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom wolverhampton

excellent hotel for footie

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent stayover on a saturday night for the football 10 minute walk into city centre, (£5.00 taxi) plenty of restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vanessafrom Hereford

Holiday Inn Norwich City

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel for one night on business. The hotel is very modern, and the rooms new and clean. All members of staff seemed very jolly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Doha

Robotic experience

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ordinary hotel. Charged for parking even though not made aware of it and also it was in the football club next door. Told that it was to pay for security (who had left by 8pm). Staff had clearly been on a smoooozing course which made most conversations uncomfortable, robotic and sterile. HI should let their staff express their characters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MALCOLMfrom Gateshead

On the ball

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com