Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Excellent Holiday Inn property

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Central location to the Norwich City
Cons: Nil to note
Location: For anyone visiting Norwich it is ideal for the City and Getting to The Norfolk Broads. Also the Stadium.
I arrived extremely tired after a long journey from Canada. The reception staff 'Jill' made me feel welcome . Her professional attitude and care given to an arriving client was excellent. Not only did I feel welcome in Norwich ,but also England. Jill is an asset to the Holiday Inn Family . My many Thanks. I will always remember my stay in Norwich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy camper

Posted May 24, 2015
Initial issues with parking. Soon Resolved after Discussion with reception. Clean quiet room. Polite helpful staff. Good central location. V happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just one night

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel within walking distance from the train station. Spacious room with good wifi connection. Modern lounge/ bar area. Good choice at breakfast and not overcrowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrew from London

Perfect for the football suporter

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The photo's don't show that the hotel is right next to the Norwich football ground, and the night i stayed was a home game . Which mean that returning to the hotel i had to walk against a sea of supporters . I would have been nice to know .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Merseyside

would stay again

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Ideally situated and staff on the main very friendly and courteous as an observation (it was a match day) the head of security came across as very abrupt and over zealous with staff and customers spoiling the atmosphere somewhat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room. Good breakfast and excellent service throughout by all staff.
Cons: As above parking charge
Location: Castle museum, Norwich Market, Norwich Cathedral and great shopping
Great location within easy walking distance of central Norwich. Comfortable and spacious room. Good menu selection for dinner and excellent breakfast. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Efficient check in/check out. I cannot recommend the hotel enough. Minor downside charge for parking. Although I was aware before I booked and when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Norwich mon-wed

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
My room was great, looking right into the football stadium. The iron in the room kept tripping the electric circuit breaker but the staff were quick to resolve this issue on two different occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelley from Hunstanton

The smell of success.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Knew what we should see on walking into a hotel and was not disappointed, staff friendly and helpful and efficient. Room spotless, although perhaps someone had just emptied a nappy bin close by, as when we exited the lift, there was the odour of excretia that drifted down the corridor as we found our room! Whoops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels