Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Excellent Holiday Inn property

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Central location to the Norwich City
Cons: Nil to note
Location: For anyone visiting Norwich it is ideal for the City and Getting to The Norfolk Broads. Also the Stadium.
I arrived extremely tired after a long journey from Canada. The reception staff 'Jill' made me feel welcome . Her professional attitude and care given to an arriving client was excellent. Not only did I feel welcome in Norwich ,but also England. Jill is an asset to the Holiday Inn Family . My many Thanks. I will always remember my stay in Norwich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy camper

Posted May 24, 2015
Initial issues with parking. Soon Resolved after Discussion with reception. Clean quiet room. Polite helpful staff. Good central location. V happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Spacious and comfortable room. Good breakfast and excellent service throughout by all staff.
Cons: As above parking charge
Location: Castle museum, Norwich Market, Norwich Cathedral and great shopping
Great location within easy walking distance of central Norwich. Comfortable and spacious room. Good menu selection for dinner and excellent breakfast. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Efficient check in/check out. I cannot recommend the hotel enough. Minor downside charge for parking. Although I was aware before I booked and when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morgan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Norwich mon-wed

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
My room was great, looking right into the football stadium. The iron in the room kept tripping the electric circuit breaker but the staff were quick to resolve this issue on two different occasions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelley from Hunstanton

The smell of success.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Knew what we should see on walking into a hotel and was not disappointed, staff friendly and helpful and efficient. Room spotless, although perhaps someone had just emptied a nappy bin close by, as when we exited the lift, there was the odour of excretia that drifted down the corridor as we found our room! Whoops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alec from Wigan

Nice hotel at Carrow Road

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for business, a little bit out of the centre of Norwich but was ok for what I needed. Staff were friendly, and breakfast was really good. Room typical of what you would expect of a Holiday Inn, functional and comfortable. Good view of the football pitch, would be great on a matchday. Decent Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonya from Northern Ireland

Fine but pricey

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We just needed a base for two nights. This served the purpose perfectly. My only complaint is being charged £5.50 per night for parking, especially when there were no spaces left in the hotel car park on the Saturday night! It's not exactly city centre location either so a bit extreme especially as it was expensive enough for our stay without breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamie from Lowestoft

Would go again!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely, being on site of norwich city football club on match day it was abit hectic getting access to the car park but reception allowed me to park in the staff car park for free.