Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay nice room

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We came in late staff offered to make us some food, all staff were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anig

Good facilities

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Gym pool sauna spa all fairly usable, not in league of proper spa hotel but then it's much cheaper, e.g.no bathrobes. In room Wi-Fi is a rip off at £16/24hrs. Breakfast reasonably good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff from london

Clean modern get what you pay for

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Have previously stayed & Dunston Hall & felt weren't getting what we were paying for. Here you get what you expect. Clean reasonable sized room at a good rate. Bar staff were aware & helpful. Didn't have breakfast or use any of the facilities so can't comment on that. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Great hotel location not so good

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and spa very good , located on edge of town with good bus service into town but nothing really within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quality but with some strings attached.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit overpriced for a location so far outside the centre. Be prepared to ride buses to and fro if you've not otherwise a car. 15£ for 24 hours of internet is a bit excessive in my view. However, comfort and cleanliness of hotel is a very positive attribute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from North Yorkshire

Massive bed

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice restaurant, comfy massive bed but the rooms are a little dated especially compared to the newer Holiday Inn Express hotels. Doors and décor look a bit tired and the shower took 5 minutes to warm up but overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike J from Tring

Great staff

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A well priced hotel with great staff but the hotel is in a totally isolated location near Norwich.the worst aspect was having to pay an additional £14 for 24 hour internet connection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Stayed here with work. Nothing to rave about but clean and relatively comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful which is the main plus point of the review
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Debra from Burgess hill

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not amused as booked a double room and when got there they said we had a twin as allocated what was left . We were not told any of this and was annoyed .