Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by asqrd from UK

Decent hotel for a short stay

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located hotel with a comfortable facilities ideal for a quick stop or short stay. Found checkout time to be quite early compared to others but overall good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steffan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carla

very attentive, helpful staff

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came from a local area for a night away with 2 of our children, and from arrival we were looked after exceptionally well, the room was clean and had everything we needed. My only criticism was that it was very cold in the room, particularly the bathroom, and the shower didn't seem to work. We decided to eat in the hotel and again, the service, and the food, were of a very high standard, the decor and comfort were great downstairs, maybe the rooms could do with updating? Overall, I would stay here again, and recommend to friends or family visiting the area, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by m porter

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
very nice,wish we could of had a few more nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aunty Nelly

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not been to Yarmouth for over 30 years. Really enjoyed the stay. The hotel was good value for money. Very comfortable. The family room was very spacious. Good food. Pleasant staff. Plenty of parking. Would stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Cambridge, UK

Family orientated

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness,friendly staff,comfortable beds
Cons: None
Location: Situated on Sea Front,but the quiet end away from the hustle and bustle
Great hotel,staff were very friendly when we checked in,and was offered complimentary tea. Or coffee. Room was very clean and although on the small side,adequate for 2adults,and 1 child. Did,nt eat in the restaurant in the evening so can't comment on that,but had breakfast and it was superb. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family,and would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam

Reaaly nice!

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Have stayed in several hotels in Great Yarmouth and this is the best one we've been in. The room was bigger than most rooms and spotlessly clean. The staff were all really friendly and helpful. It's in a nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hedgehog

Good, clean hotel....but give breakfast a miss

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was a good size and very clean, as was the hotel. Friendly welcome and friendly staff. Hotel has sea views and is within walking distance to the town centre.the only downside was the breakfast. served on chipped plates, very salty bacon and very watery scrambled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only 1 night but very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

Night by the sea

Posted May 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, and a complimentary coffee on arrival was most welcome. The room was compact, but clean and comfortable with and ouside area to sit out and enjoy the weather. Unfortunately the walls were rather thin and we could hear the snoring neighbour.We ate in the hotel and the meal was excellent, and again the staff were very friendly.