Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Quite location but still close to Norwich Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Classy, comfortable and very clean.
Would defo stay here again. Lovely please for a romantic break. Great restaurant too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Excellent hotel spotlessly clean, great food

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly
Location: Nice location lovely setting good base to explore Norfolk
Very enjoyable excellent place to stay food absolutely delicious, rooms very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sleaford, Lincolnshire

An excellent hotel to stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing really - but possibly a little more space - but ideal for one night stay and good value for money!
Location: Nice rural location, ideal for Norwich and The Broads - also National Trust properties.
First class hotel with friendly, efficient and welcoming staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central position easy access to whole of Norfolk

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Most satisfactory. Excellent food, the sausages and bacon are to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Liz Adams from West Sussex

Ideal location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely pub with friendly staff made our stay extra special. Food was superb & we even had fried bread with our full English breakfast! Ideal location for visiting the Coast, Broads and Norwich. We will definitely be going back for another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 5 nights, using the hotel as a base to explore Norfolk. It was ideally placed for this as it was in the centre of the county and also close to Norwich. The room was excellent, spacious and clean and the bathroom was almost as big as some hotel rooms that we have stayed in. The food in the restaurant was generally excellent with a good range of options. The service from all the staff could not have been bettered. In short, this was a great hotel to stay at and we would certainly use it again, if we are ever back in Norfolk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian & Sharon from Hertfordshire

Love The Marsham Arms

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Best place we have stayed in Norfolk (been to Norwich many times ). Fantastic staff could not do enough to please, food great (including gluten free), good value for money, great location could go on and on how great our stay was. (Oh and great choice of real ale). Used park and ride from Norwich airport (20mins away) good way to get to city centre, I just hope that giving them such a good review we can get in next time we visit Norwich, 10 out of 10 Marsham Arms :0)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely, quiet and well presented pub b&b

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely people, up market pub and modernised room with new furniture. Only downside for me is the room (number 9) had a dressing table rather than a desk and chair which would have been beneficial to me as I was staying on business. But that aside, would definitely recommend and if I'm in Norfolk I am very likely to stay again. Pub food and breakfast very good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert andJulie from long Melford

Great accommodation.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We spent a very enjoyable couple of nights. Room was perfect. Staff very helpful. And food excellent.