Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds, UK

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Fantastic, quiet hotel, a few miles outside Norwich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colchester

Lovely Hotel close to local amenities

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Excellent very friendly staff. Vey willing to help with a smile on their face. Breakfast and Evening Meals delicious
Cons: It would be good to know the room numbers that dogs can stay in so that you do not book one next door. Bigger Wash Basin
Location: Blickling Hall is a must
Very Friendly clean hotel with very welcoming staff. My husband and I stayed in a family suite as we could not get a room with a king size bed for 2 consecutive nights. We enjoyed a delicious evening meal which was very tasty and well presented. I had pheasant which was on the Specials Board, absolutely delicious, so much so that we decided to eat in the restaurant the following evening. Breakfast was not a disappointment. Full English with gluten free sausage what a treat. Plenty of parking for your car. Cannot wait to return later on this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brigg

Nice enough place

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything worked, nice room, good size, clean
Cons: Atmosphere seemed a bit flat somehow
Location: Convenient for Norwich
Atmosphere seemed a bit lacking somehow, and walking through the dining area to your room is a bit odd, but generally good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Fab hotel; lovely surprise!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: We used this as a stop-off on the way from Downham Market to Bewilderwood; easy to find using the satnav and a convenient position
I booked the Marsham Arms at the very last minute. In view of the price, I was expecting something very basic, though the reviews were very positive. My partner and I were very pleasantly surprised! The restaurant was lovely, and we had a fantastic meal. Our room, although smallish (the 'economy double') was larger than I had expected (I have paid double this price for a room of the same size elsewhere!) but not tiny, and very well kitted out, with a lovely comfy bed. The whole place was absolutely spotlessly clean, and finished very nicely - nothing looked drab or tired. The staff were fantastic; everyone we encountered was polite, attentive, warm and couldn't do enough for you. The breakfast was fantastic - a full English to be proud of. Overall, can't fault this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet location but easy to get around Norfolk

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Varied breakfast menu very clean well served. Dinner equally varied well served
Cons: Can't think of anything just suits us fine.
Location: Relatives near by and we love the broads. Coastal drives, Bure Valley railway and boat out of Wroxham
Very friendly privately owned hotel with excellent breakfast and dinner menus with plenty of choice. Second year that we stayed here and very likely to be repeated in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Great overnight stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Big bathroom, comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, friendly staff
We only had a night to stay here really, arriving late (just before 11 pm) and leaving shortly after 9 am. But we were made to feel very welcome, the room was very pleasant, a lovely big shower and separate bath, comfortable beds and a very pleasant sleeping temperature. Breakfast was pretty tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Very nice room
Cons: Better lighting in room, too dull to read by. A dog in the dining room at breakfast should not be allowed however small it is.
Location: Plenty to do in Norwich or exploring nearby. A little isolated as you cannot walk anywhere from the Inn, you need to use your car.
A nice stay in one of the chatel rooms. Preferable to the rooms in the actual inn as these can be noisey on music nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marsham Arms

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts were excellent, large portions and well cooked
Cons: Rectify the problems previously outlined
Location: Location is fine and ideally placed for visiting local National Trust properties
We stayed in Room 21 which we found to be very disappointing for the following reasons. 1 We were subjected to continuous noise from the Air Conditioning unit which was situated outside and beneath our window. This unit ran all day and all night with hardly a break. 2. There was a small Green light situated in the centre of the ceiling which illuminated the room after all the main lights were switched off. This made sleeping difficult coupled together with the noise from the Air Conditioning unit. The room was also very cramped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stoke on trent

very pleasant inn

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff
Cons: variation of menu
Location: Quiet and fairly isolated but within easy driving distance of many places
A spotlessly clean inn with good food and an excellent choice of wines and real ales. The staff are very freindly and accomodating making my stay a thoroughly enjoyable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quite location but still close to Norwich Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Classy, comfortable and very clean.
Would defo stay here again. Lovely please for a romantic break. Great restaurant too.