Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality/price 3+ hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Clean, comfortable hotel. I would rate it minimum 3+ hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Not a good experience

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was pleasant.
This is a 4 star hotel and sadly it does not meet the standard that one expects of four stars. The bed was extremely comfortable but the bedroom in general was shabby, with leather chairs with large scuffs and wobbly legs, and mould to the grouting in the shower. It was described as an accessible room but it would have been very difficult to get a wheelchair around the room. It was also a long walk from reception for someone with mobility problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northants

Two night stay at the Mercure Norwich Hotel, with

Posted Mar 4, 2015
After our stay at your hotel on Tuesday, February 24th& Wednesday, February 25th 2015 last, we felt it is but only right that we write to and express our thanks for a very enjoyable stopover at the Mercure Norwich Hotel, during our short vacation in the UK. On arrival, having viewed our allocated room, we returned to the reception to express a concern that we had not been given the room which we had booked. Within a very short period whilst explaining to the duty staff of our concern, you took charge of our discussions and we having explained the reason for booking the particular room type. You quickly reviewed the availability of accommodation within your hotel and offered us an acceptable solution, which encompassed our preferred requirements, you then personally escorted us to the accommodation suggested and ensured that it met with our expectation. We then spent two wonderful days at the Mercure Norwich Hotel whilst touring and enjoying the attraction of the ancient city of Norwich. Each day on more than one occasion, you were highly visible to your guests and took an opportunity each day to check that everything was still OK with us at your hotel. How refreshing it was to find that a person in a senior position within your operations took personal charge so speedily and ensured customer satisfaction was at the forefront of his hotel. How nice it would be if other hotels ensured that the same very essential and important attention and commitment was visible and implement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frühstücken ist hier kein Urlaub

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Schwimmbad
Cons: Frühstück!
Location: In Nähe von Restaurants und Supermarkt. Große Straße.
+ Die Lage ist sehr gut mit einem Supermarkt, Tankstelle und Restaurants in der Umgebung. Parkplatz ist groß und man kommt schnell zu Ausflugszielen. Tolles Schwimmbad - FRÜHSTÜCK: Das Team im Frühstücksbereich ist unmotiviert, lustlos und langsam, so dass der Frühstücksraum durch herumstehendes, gebrauchtes Geschirr nicht einladend aussieht, wenn man es morgens betritt Besteck muss man sich, wenn man das Geschirr vom Vorgänger auf einen anderen Tisch gepackt hat, selber zusammensuchen. Entleerte Servierschalen werden sehr spät wieder aufgefüllt (während der Frühstückszeit, welche nur bis 9.30 Uhr! andauert), es gibt kein Käse, keine Wurst und nur Toastbrot. Wenn man das Glück hatte, jemanden vom Service zu treffen, dann bekommt man relativ schnell seinen Kaffee/Tee. REZEPTION: Solch ein unprofessionelles Team in der Rezeption habe ich noch nie in einem Hotel vorgefunden. Genauso lustlos wie die Kollegen vom Frühstück und keine Freundlichkeit. Damit kann ich leben. Ich bin ein großer Frühstücksfan von daher kommt dieses Hotel für mich nicht wieder in Frage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but over priced

Posted Feb 16, 2015
nice hotel .rooms are too small for price.the is too dear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krzysztoffrom Rugby

Mercury - Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice stay with my family. The best was the pool as I can put my booth girls to the children pool and I don't have to worry to much as is specially designed for the children s (only 0.5 m deep). Breakfast was ok, room was ok, service was brilliant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Ok if you ignore the dust and you like traffic!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Room comfortable but dusty in corners, very noisy with road traffic and lots of emergency sirens for a Sunday evening continuing until mid night, Travelling as a family the pool was a big attraction, shame the size of the pool was so small. Very disappointed the spa bath was out of use for the duration of our stay. A curtosy call/ text or email would have lessened the disappointment. If we had known in advance we may not have stayed here.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything looks old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom Drammen

Konsert i Norwich

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lå på dette hotellet, fordi det hadde basseng. Var ikke sentralt, men med rimelig taxi var det helt grei avstand til både sentrum og konsertområdet vi skulle på. Savnet kun et kjøleskap på rommet, ellers veldig fornøyd