Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Randolph, NE

Country Inn Norfolk

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Everything is outdoors. Not good when it is below zero.
Location: Good location, we could get to anything we needed.
Experience was fine. A Little pricey for the quality of room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NV

The Place is a Dump!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Shower water was hot
Cons: Everything else
Location: In the middle of East Jesus NE
This place is a run down dump! Half the lights in the room didn't work. One lamp had the switch broken off. Heater didn't work. I got in late, and the room was cold, so I turned the heater on and went to bed. I woke up at 3:00 am and the room was freezing. Heater blowing cold air full bore. 1 bar of soap in the room. It was the size of a quarter. NEVER AGAIN!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loufrom Grey Eagle

Dated but comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had been painted, the carpet was stained and need replacement. The bed felt new and wonderful, all in all a comfortable stay. The complementary was the typical pastry and cereal's fair.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

To noisy

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again. I have several times throughout the years, but they have really let it run down. My key card had to be changed 3 times because it didn't work. There was a noise in our room that sounded like heavy winds but never figured out where it came from. They have let the condition really get bad. I will book elsewhere in the future when I go.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Don't expect a good nights sleep.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Staff was okay
Cons: Beds and a little updating wouldn't hurt
Location: a lot of street noise, it was loud in the room
A lot of noise street noise, very loud in the room. The bed was horrible. We only got a few hours sleep. The room was clean enough but not great. The staff was okay but the room was a disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomfrom Omaha

Will Do

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed before and it works. They are redoing quite a few rooms. We got one of the older ones, but it was still clean just dated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Chicago

Hotel is in need of repair

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have been staying at this hotel for the past two years and have slowly noticed deterioration. This past stay was the last time we will be staying here. The rooms are in desperate need of repair / refurbishment. It is as if management is giving up on the property. The shower head didn't work properly, the carpet was old and stained, the bed was uncomfortable. We will not be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Bar and restaurant on site.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: Don't know.
We have stayed here before and we were not pleased with this stay. Walls were thin. Room next door kept TV on ALL night. Water was shut off in the afternoon and staff did not bother to inform us. We were preparing to go to a rosary and had no water. No hair dryer in room. We had to call to request one. Our room had blinds instead of curtains. None of the other rooms we walked by had blinds. Breakfast was minimal too. We have family in the area but we will think twice about choosing this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was just fine!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pool area was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by THfrom TX

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
They do not have elevators and nor do they hold rooms back for those that may need the 1st floor. It was a PIT. If you are a construction worker great place to park your trucks and work trailers but not a business hotel. Seedy but it was the only option that looked OK per your reviews. I'll closely monitor that feedback before I make more trips using Hotels.com