Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a couple or for a family gathering

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Overall quality of everything
Cons: none
Location: Good location although signage off the main road could be made a bit more obvious.
Very friendly and helpful check in. Good bar area to relax and enjoy a drink. Plenty of choice on the restaurant menu and food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by srfcvpfrom Brighton

great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel lovely breakfast and tidy rooms. Very high standard. Gym and pool were excellent and worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Avslappende og landlig med sentral beliggenhet

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Supert hotell med eksepsjonelt god service og hyggelige ansatte. Hotellet ligger svært landlig og fredelig til, men ligger kun få minutters kjøring fra bykjernen. Vi fikk ikke testet spa og bassengfasiliteter, men de har et omfattende tilbud i forhold til dette. Frokosten var av real engelsk kaliber, men de hadde også godt utvalg av forskjellige kornblandinger. Anbefales!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was far to noise and the bar food was very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom Bucks, UK

Prices have increased especially Saturdays

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed several times but price premium for Saturdays makes this hotel questionable value for money, and noisy near the function rooms. Basic rooms have been upgraded but forgot the light tight curtains and had small double bed. Basic room the same price as the deluxe room/ executive room before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2013 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Park Farm. Our room pricing is based on our availibility so when we are busy the prices go up the same as most other hotels. We do offer great value packages in house if you are thinking of staying again. I will pass your comments on about the room to our general manager. Kind regards Michael Bannister Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Essex

A great place

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at this beautiful Norfolk hotel and yet again I was just as delighted as on my first stay. My room was comfortable and spot less. The Park Farm Hotel is always my first choice when visiting Norwich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ivor Commentfrom Newbury

Weekenders

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed with the quality of the hotel and the restaurant menu. We booked the hotel on the basis of its outstanding rating. Whilst the hotel has a great setting it was in need of general updating and refreshing. Paintwork round the door frames and doors was scuffed and a number of bulbs were not working in the light fittings giving a general air of the hotel having seen better days. Nevertheless the bed was comfortable and the quality of the towels and linen was faultless. The wardrobe did not have very many hangers and was barely adequate for a weekend stay for two. The drop within the wardrobe was insufficient for an evening dress and coats had to be hung on a hook in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2013 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Ivor, We are sorry to read your remarks regarding the hotel, we do have several standards of bedrooms some of which are currently going through a refurbishment programme. If specific needs are required (like a large wardrobe) we would always recommend the guests to call the hotel to ensure the room booked will meet their requirements. We do have maintenance forms in all bedrooms so if there is an issue like bulbs not working these forms help us rectify the problem immediately. I am suprised to read you were dissappointed with our restaurant menu as this is an area we receive constant praise. I will however pass your comments onto all the relevant department heads. I shall hope to welcome you to Park Farm in the future and give you a stay worthy of your expectations and our standards. Kind regards Michael Bannister Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqui

great enviroment for single female traveller

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Cons: wasn't staying longer!!
Location: good for easy access into norwich, and, if you don't want to drive and find parking in Norwich (shopping) Park and Ride is just 1mile up the road
Staying for one night only,i had booked a single standered room. Extremely pleased to have been given an upgrade and the room was a delight. Clean, fresh and large. The only reason I had marked a 4 for the condition of the hotel was because of a couple of a small cracks on the tiles. This is being picky, i have already recommended this hotel to friends, and would certainly stay again