Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Worth the drive !

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Fabulous hotel Charming staff Excellent food , especially off- menu Penang chicken by Thai chef. Terriffic local beer . Will definitely return !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would say that they are in the middle of refurbishing. The areas that had been refurbed were of a very high quality, but the parts that weren't were poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast, eggs cooked to order would be better
Hotel going through a refurb but our room was very comfortable and very clean. Good choice of meals in restaurant' served quickly, hot and tasty
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The food and the staff.
Cons: The facilities in the so called "upgraded" rooms, and getting the rooms serviced on time.
Location: Lovely village location with crazy golf, lots of other places to eat and a variety of shops.
The staff were lovely, as was the food. However we felt the standard of the rooms let the hotel down. The rooms were large, airy and very clean but not to the "executive" standard that we booked. A little more luxury was expected. The net curtains in our room were torn and one of the windows wouldn't stay open properly.There wasn't even a hook in the bathroom to hang a bath robe from, and the layout was badly planned. We appreciate that the hotel is undergoing refurbishment but our stay was disappointing. We came back at 2pm on our second day and neither of our two rooms had been serviced. We felt that this was unacceptable. In fact when the friends we were staying there with went to find a cleaner, they found her asleep on the landing by the cleaners cupboard!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ginnyfrom Australia

All you could ask for in a hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just about the perfect hotel. Easy access with great parking, lovely little town with lots to see and great walks. My room was stylish, comfortable and clean. Food was WONDERFUL! Traditional English bar to relax in, friendly people. Only marked down on condition of hotel as it is currently having renovations so it can only get better in the future. I would go back in a flash!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Be nice when it's finished

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcome was a bit lukewarm, no local knowledge profered. Stated I struggle with stairs, so the very last room up 3 flights spoiled the stay a bit. Room was lovely, nice decore, good bed & TV and very clean. Lovely breakfast, nice cafe area & lovely old pub. Locals made us welcome & great atmosphere. Seafront is 3 minutes away. Lots of ongoing refurb work, broken glass & tatty front car park entrance need attention. Will be lovely when finished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazelfrom Hertfordshire

Hotel in nice quiet location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Currently refurbishing
Location: Small town in walking distance
Enjoyed our stay Disappointed that we did not have the opportunity when booking to enter our Nectar points card so feel we have missed out on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good quality and price

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hurricanefrom Suffolky

Excellent

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under refurbishment at the moment that's why I scored it 4. We had a lovely time and the bar and locals were brilliant