Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Everything within easy reach

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The hosts and location
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: Everything close to hand
No problems experienced, everything ran smoothly - breakfast brilliant - hosts very professional. Sea on the door step, road quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: It was very centralised for the beach, shops etc. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Didn't stay there long enough.
Location: It was near the sea front, the pier and the cinema. Bus stops, coach station and shops.
I stayed at this hotel when visiting my sister and brotherinlaw. Was out most of the days, so just used it to sleep in basically. Also breakfast as it was included in the price which was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fareham

Hotel close to amenities

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, all facilities in room with extras if required.
Cons: Unfortunately no lift so not suitable for people with difficulties climbing stairs as the rooms are on three floors
A very comfortable hotel close to the beach, Sue and Trevor very welcoming, all facilities available. Breakfasts excellent, wide choice and generous portions. Only drawback no private parking, have to use street but we managed to find a space eventually.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by paul & nickiefrom wickford

fantastic and friendly service

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevor and Sue were extremely friendly and helpful, the hotel was comfortable and they served the best breakfast we have ever had even though the amount was too much for us too handle, excellent value for money, would without a doubt stay there again and recommend to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christinefrom London

Lovely B@B close to seafront

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The owners really think of their guests. Microwave in hall, plates etc if you want to bring food back to your room. Breakfast brilliant.
Location: The location is very close to seafront. When I was there not much on because out of season went to Gorleston to see a show
Stayed for three nights. Nice and quiet just what I wanted. Close to all amenities, although breakfast only there are lots of places to eat within walking distance .Trevor and Sue are a delightful couple who put you at ease as soon as you walk though the door. Room spotless. You are given keys to the front door so you can come and go as you please all day. Would go there again if going to Great Yarmouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Choice of breakfast was exellent and the owners make you feel very welcome would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by g.suichfrom hammersmith

perfect

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
amazing value and staff very helpful and friendly. huge breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and reasonable hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
The advertised king size bed was actually two singles pushed together with a double duvet which made sleeping uncomfortable. Although breakfast was excellent, 8-9am is rather early when you are on holiday and 9am checkout is also very early when nothing in great Yarmouth opens until 10am. This meant having to wonder around aimlessly for an hour rather than relaxing in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, i just wanted to respond to a couple of your comments. The Super king bed that you stayed in is a zip and link bed, where 2 full sized single beds are attached via brackets and the mattresses are linked together via a zip down the middle, the bedding is all super king sized, this allows us to have a twin or super king bedded room for flexibility. It clearly states on the websites and the room notice when you get here that check out is at 10am. We have the times as we do, so that people are able to check in from 1pm instead of later in the day which seems to appeal to the majority of guests. I am truly sorry that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. sue
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Reecefrom LB

Great Service

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb long weekend break. Nothing was too much trouble and went beyond what they needed to do service wise. Good food great location. A must stay here if you visiting Gt Yarmouth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Reecefrom LB

FANTASTIC SERVICE

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
What great find. Fantastic staff nothing was too much trouble and went beyond the call of duty.