Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

pleasant rural b&b

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Met our expectations--your information was accurate
Location: Good centre for Norwich . Convenient for Norfolk Broads.
very quiet with attentive staff[owner]. breakfast was very good with a good choice of dishes . Proprietor was pleasant & helpful. A useful base for Norwich & surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham UK

Excellent B and B

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The owners were very hospitable and a mine of useful information. Breakfasts were excellent.
Cons: Be aware that the cheaper rooms are not very spacious.
Location: Easy access to Norwich.
My wife and I stayed for two nights for our daughter's graduation at UEA. We also took the opportunity to do some sightseeing in the area. This B and B met our needs exactly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel in old school house but hard to find

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The hosts were very friendly
Cons: Our bathroom was basic
Location: Norwich is a little out of the way but worth spending time in
Our hosts met us with a hot cup of coffee after a long drive from London. The hotel was hard to find and would have far more difficult if our hosts had not emailed the actual address and location. The address Expedia provided was not sufficient to find the hotel. Room was clean but very small. Bigger ones are available at greater cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, friendly and excellent value.
Cons: Excellent all round
Location: Only passing through
Easy to find and good parking facilities on site. Very pleasant greeting with tea or coffee provided in guests lounge. Room had all amenities, including ample selection of teas, coffees and biscuits. Wifi and television worked without effort. Bed comfortable with extra bedding if required. Shower and basin ample hot water immediately when required. Breakfast room facilities excellent - great choice of hot food and cereals, fruit etc. and perishables kept in fridge for freshness. Best guest house experience enjoyed - will return when in area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice country Guesthouse.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Peaceful ,pleasant,and confortable .
Cons: Nothing... leave it alone, good value
Location: As Above
I am pleased to say it was a very nice experience, and the host's were very friendly and helpful, they had a good all round knowledge of the area and place's to visit, also you had a good choice of breakfast, a really nice stay,we were left alone to chill out when we came back, would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steveyg1234 from Daventry

An all round excellent guest house

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
For anyone staying in this part of Norfolk then head off to South Norfolk guest house, the rooms are excellent, Simon and his wife are excellent hosts and the breakfasts are number 1. If I return to Norfolk it will be on the top of my list
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian & Karole from Kent

Superb breakfast, quiet location and ideal for Nor

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: As above and very warm welcome, nice people, always a smile to start the day.
Cons: For us, if not broken, don't fix.
Location: Quiet, peaceful and pub around the corner if you fancy a drink
A pleasant 5 days and will return when accomodation is required in that area of the U.K.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tencents from Australia

Get away from it all

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite a distance to any towns, or restaurants. Room and tv quite small. Hardly any wifi signal. Think it should be a 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by STEVEYG1234 from dAVENTRY

quiet location but great stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
All round the stay at South Norfolk Guest House was great, the rooms were great and the breakfasts were excellent well done
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com