Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John and Norma from South Bucks

Out of the way but cosy

Posted Mar 10, 2014
A warm welcome and a great breakfast, a little bit of a trek into Norwich but set in a lovely quiet road with two pubs within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yvette from MK

Just for the weekend - 2 nights

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just for the weekend - 2 nights it was ok. Everything was fine except for breakfast. The sugar in the sugar bowl had not been used for quite sometime, and was fused together hard. We could just about break it up with a teaspoon into lumps. I wasn't sure if the small butter dishes contained butter or margarine. Whatever it was, it did not taste nice to me. Once the hot food was served, the server did not return to ask if everything was ok, otherwise I would have asked for hot water (the tea was too strong), fresh sugar and queried the butter. We weren't asked if we wanted white or brown toast, and were just given brown. There were cereals in boxes available but after the experience of the sugar we were not tempted. We had to leave early on our last day and skip breakfast and generally at other places when this has happened, we have been genuinely sorry that we have missed out on good food but on this occasion we were relieved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by colin from wirral

not a natural

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not quite sure what to say. No real issues pleasant enough B&B just feel the owner didn't have great people skills. Not rude like a previous reviewer said, maybe just missed out key words, for example - "don't park there" rather than "could I ask ask you not to park there". Little thing but can make a big difference. Overall though would happily return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly,clean close to a pub for sinner

Posted Nov 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed & Breakfast Guest House

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location
The Guest |House was very convenient for the University. The owner's daughter was very friendly and looked after us very well.The room was clean and comfortable with TV and tea & coffee making facilities. The breakfast offered a good choice, we chose the full English which was freshly cooked and tasty. Overall, a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A tale of 2 half's.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Easy parking and the hotel was clean, with the breakfast being nicely cooked and ample.
Cons: Someone to be around whatever time visitors arrive, or at least notification of a contact, because having travelled a way, a toilet could be needed.
Location: Quiet village, not far from North Norfolk coast and Norwich City.
Arriving at 4.10 pm to find the place locked up with no notification of contact, did not give a good impression. After waiting for about 40 minutes and other people arriving, someone came to open up and book in, I later found out this was the cleaner. When it came for me to book in, I was informed my allocated room on the ground floor had been given to someone else, leaving me with a room on the 1st floor. After settling in the room awhile the host came to the door, and I politely asked him why no-one was available when we arrived. At which I was told they also had a life, leaving me quite annoyed at the attitude. The rest of the stay ( apart from being serenaded by the house dog on the 1st night ) was amicable and the breakfast was nicely cooked. I have to admit if I had not pre-paid, I would have left after the altercation. Would I visit again, sorry no, but hopefully it was a one off and I was unlucky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharen

This is a lovely B&B

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
A lovely little B&B with very comfy quiet rooms and that serves a lovely breakfast to your order. The hosts are both very friendly. I'm not sure what the reviewer was on about with the car park being difficult; it's a drive- in drive-out semi circle driveway! It couldnt be any easier. We were lucky enough to have 2 cars stay & there was plenty of room. The hotel's on a quiet little road, not far off the main roads but away from their noise and there are several nice little pubs nearby for dinner.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Choose somewhere else

Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Extremely poor customer service, owner rude and not pleasant at all. Rooms small, bathrooms small. Breakfast decent . Difficult to park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gail D

nice breakfast

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bit out the way but you might like it for that. More like a house than hotel but very helpful couple. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Cambridgeshire, UK

Useful

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The Shower
Location: In a quaint long village opposite the Church.
More than adequate for us and very handy for Norwich Airport.