Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good staff at centrally located hospital

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Kent

Good priced Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Nice & clean / new
Cons: Windows didnt open / very hot
Very nice hotel, the only reason I gave 3 for comfort for the room was because the windows in the room did not open, the only opening window was in the Bathroom. It was a dreadfully hot day and the room was like an oven. I asked reception for a fan, and 5 minutes later it arrived which made the temp in the room just bearable. The room itself along with the hotel looks like its had a recent referb and looks great, nice new ensuite. Food was good, nothing fancy but tasted nice and a reasable price, bar prices also fair, good for a hotel. Breakfast also very good. The Hotel has no Parking but there were plenty of spaces on rd. Check signs on rd if leaving car all day though. Over all a good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by olitaxer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Ely

Excellent service

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I made a mistake and booked the wrong day. Thankfully the hotel were able to accommodate us and were very helpful in sorting out a mistake that wasn't their fault. The room they gave us was an upgrade at no extra cost. The hotel is clean and the decor is modern. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cambridge, UK

Very good in every respect

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: It was a quiet, clean and relaxing environment. Public rooms seemed bright and airy.
Cons: The room we has really was tiny. Barely room for the double bed and the chest-of-drawers was in the closet which limited the space there.
Location: Close to the station and river but some way out from the city centre; the obvious route into town leads through an unsavoury area of strip clubs.
We stayed just two nights here and found it to be just what we needed. A short walk from the station, it's some way from the centre of town but close to pleasant riverside walks. Our room was tiny but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean with a very pleasantly appointed bathroom. The breakfast room was spacious and bright and the breakfast itself was well cooked and plentiful. All-in-all we felt well looked after and would unreservedly recommend this for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Torben

Wery nice litle hotel with good atmosfere

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasent stay, BUT. the linnen was washed with something there have this artifisial chemical flower smell, and i gave me a blazing headache. When i walked out the hotel it dissapeared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Very satisfied

Posted Nov 26, 2011
A very clean hotel with a lovely breakfast - and very reasonably priced. I have no hesitation in recommending. Yes, the room is a bit small - but so what? I only slept there and watched a bit of television - and liked the cleanliness and the vwery good breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

great place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay & I'd recommend it, esp. if you're coming/going by train, as the Stracey Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Norwich train station. The only thing is, arriving by train at night and walking to the hotel it felt a bit like I was walking in the middle of nowhere with not many people around, which was a bit disconcerting as a woman traveler, but then I realized the hotel was pretty close. The hotel staff was really helpful and pleasant, and the room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom/shower was nice and modern, unlike most of the other hotels I stayed at during this particular trip. Also, it's an easy 15 minute or so walk from the Stracey into the downtown Norwich area (market, shops, castle, etc.). Also if you take the city bus it stops at the train station so then walking to the hotel is easy from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stracey Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant, quiet hotel near to the railway station. Excellent breakfast and good service. The bed was a lilttle on the hard side - but that's personal preference.