Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly and very nice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
A very welcoming couple of hosts and a very nice place to spend the night. Room was extremely good value for money and the view would have been great were it not for the mist which got in the way! Nice breakfast in the morning in a very nice breakfast room. Would have liked to stay longer but were only away for a quick break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Nice guest house.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Room was good ,food was very good
Location: It was near to everything we wanted .Just a short walk to seafront
Ray and Mary made us feel very welcome would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Prathabanfrom London

Good Trip

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We planned for boat trip in Norfolk and some dayout time in Great Yarnmouth. Nice Place stay. Warm welcome for the hotel team. Felt like being in home. We will definitely visit again, there is more to see around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Graham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

excellent location.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean
Cons: This fits the bill for a small guest house, maybe a couple more easy chairs in lounge area would be good
Location: Good location short walk to sea-front and pier
Comfortable hotel, Ray and Mary were very welcoming nothing too much trouble and anxious to please. This is a new venture for them and in our opinion they are the perfect couple to run a hotel. Breakfast very good, bed was lovely and comfortable, hotel spotless. I would definitely recommend Taunton House.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Visitorfrom UK

No Soap/gel/wash cream Provided

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many hotels through out the world, this is one on the place (other than the budget chain Travelodge) where they have not provided soap in bathroom. The hand wash was available for washing your hands but when asked for the same for bath. The reply was we don't do it in case some one can become allergic and can come back to us. This does not happens in other hotels so why it will happen with them? Have they provided some low quality soap/gel/cream in past and some one had problems? If they really don't provide it, then why hand wash is provided? The quantity of hand was enough for 2-3 washes and that is it. I wont stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bengtfrom Lund, Sverige

Utmärkt hotel par som gillar stad och strand liv.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Servicen.
Cons: Ingen hiss.
Hotellet hade ett bra läge, men det saknades hiss så det passar inte för äldre folk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregfrom Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Small shower
Location: Excellent
Basic but clean and comfortable. Great location, friendly owner and fantastic breakfast. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely Bed and Breakfast, very clean and breakfast was very nice, would definitely stay again if I was in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenfrom Essex, UK

Great place for a short break

Posted Sep 17, 2012
We booked last minute and were very happy with our accomodation. We had a sea view And were at the top of the hotel. The hotel is Close enough to walk to the beach and close to all the amenities. We were made very welcome. And at the time of our stay the town was enjoying a street Arts festival.