Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful setting, lovely B&B!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I booked a weekend away for my husbands birthday. We loved our stay- such friendly hosts, beautiful room and delicious breakfast! Would recommend this place for a quiet retreat to relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

Delightful stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Warm welcome Sound sleep Fine breakfast Perfect !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derek from London

Cusomer Service at its best.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights and without sounding slushy, could not recommend The Barns any higher than perfect. Remote location for peace and quite, extremely high service and was made to feel like a respected friend than a paying customer. To Sum up = Amazing Breakfast, Great local knowledge, FAST internet via Free WIFI and very comfortable rooms. Thank-you and WILL stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garry from Ipswich

Great rooms and friendly people

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything very good, we discovered the homemade cake just before we left, the blue light on the tv so bright at night it kept us up so we put a towel over it, i think the owners should put a sticker over it, other than that, excellent. Not far from cromer for beach fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hunty2 from Hull

Short 1 night stay

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location, beautiful room and wonderful hosts........pretty good breakfast too !! If we are every in the location again we would use without hesitation. Just wish our stay was for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lou from Norfolk

A pleasant stay

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Lovely bedroom furniture and well decorated
Location: There isn't much in the village itself so you need a car to get to nearby Cromer. There was a pub about 5 mins drive away
Very nice room, only down side which was of no fault of the owners was a power cut in the morning, so no shower or cooked breakfast. The owners tried their best and rushed out for croissants and fresh bread then went to the next village for flasks of hot water so they could provide tea and coffee. They were very apologetic but would have been nice to be offered a small refund and or a discount on a future stay. Apart from that the room was clean and well presented and the complimentary cakes and biscuits in the room were a nice touch. Will most likely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming, warm hosts of a lovely B&B.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Hosts, breakfast.
Cons: More powerful shower.
Location: Short drive to Cromer which has plenty to see and do. Number of great pubs nearby including the fantastic Gunton Arms.
Good sized room, lovely breakfast, beautiful setting and great pubs and places just a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan from Scarborough

Excellent Quality

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent rooms, food and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian & Kim from essex

GREAT B&B 1st December 2013

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: comfort , location & great breakfast
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was as we entered the room there was a slight musky damp smell
The ratings tell all you need to know . we will go back anytime ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave R from Southampton

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being someone who travels a lot this was an oasis of excellence in a sea of mediocrity. Friendly, beautiful room,excellent service, locally produced food for breakfast, what you could you want? If you need to stay in the area, stay here. This is the first time I have rated my stay at any hotel but this was so exceptional I thought I had to.