Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sue from cambs

good

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed here for 1 night, but room was large and clean with a lovely breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen from Nevada, USA

Great Value

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
I was in town for funeral and the other Hotels in the area were full. I stayed one night and was very pleased with my single room with a bathroom. Awesome full english breakfast and all together was great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bradw from West Sussex

Lovely breakfast

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Centrally located, not the perfect neighbourhood but nice place. Room #4 does not have an ensuite bathroom (it is across the hall). Nice owners, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from northampton

comfy beds lovely people

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Would recommend this guest house to anyone. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy Mac from London

welcoming hosts

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
very nice people who run it, they are very helpful. evrything else as expected and thought very good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller from Nottingham

Excellent find

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
Having stayed in chain hotels all over the UK including Kings Lynn, I now use independents when ever possible and found The Beeches to be very comfortable with well kept rooms and a fabulous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Wales

All that one needs

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
Efficient, courteous service. A well-cooked fresh breakfast. A clean room. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Location

Nice Guest House

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for one night owners very friendly and helpful breakfast good will be happy to stay here again if in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
This B&B is several blocks from the rail station on a very quiet side street. I have not slept so soundly in a long time. The hosts were pleasant and helpful, serving a wonderful English breakfast and providing delicious banana bread every evening. The room was very clean although a bit cramped, due to excess furniture.