Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

City centre location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Good location. Pleasant enough hotel, but the room was a bit on the small side. Hotel staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Old hotel with lots of charm

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location excellent to explore the city. Beautiful building with character.
Cons: Will be perfect once all their renovations are done and the wifi works in all the rooms.
We knew about the bathroom renovation construction noise but quite a shock still when it started up at 9:30am. Very loud! Not possible to stay in your room. The staff were amazing. Really tried to find us a quieter space. Which they did, but then we had no wifi. In the end we moved rooms each of the three nights we were there. Hotel is beautiful and I was so impressed by the extraordinary efforts the staff went to to make us comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by derek from Edinburgh

Think twice

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Really old if you are into wooden beams in your room and the smell of old musty-ness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugene from Chicago

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location near city centre. Quaint. Friendly staff. Convenient parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leon from Bergen

Genuin engelsk hotell

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Meget hyggelig hotell i gammel stil, men med moderne fasiliteter. Påståes å være englands eldste hotell fra 1200-tallet! Fin beliggenhet i forhold til severdigheter og shopping, gratis parkering på stedet. Ypperlig English Tea og fin frokost. Pub og restaurant av høy klasse. Anbefales sterkt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Conveniently Located Hotel in Norwich

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: Wardrobes!
My room was quite large and comfortable. The bar and restaurant in the oldest part of the hotel were good, and breakfast was worth the £10 cost. Despite being in the City Centre, I had a night undisturbed by outside noise. A small issue was the size of the wardrobe; rather on the small size, and full of an ironing board and fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JJ from London

Business overnight in Norwich

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Well located hotel for overnight trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Sheffield

great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel mixing the old with the new. Great location. Very quiet yet plenty of restaurants just 100 yards away. Cathedral is also just across the road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sean from Sutton bridge

Maids head

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Superb hotel