Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JimK from Lowestoft

Beds too small for a big person

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in an ideal location only 5 mins from city centre and close to restaurants in Tombland. The room was medium size but the bed was only a standard double and therefore not really long or wide enough for someone over 6 ft. The breakfast was in a pleasant dining room, but was quite expensive at £10 each on top of the £132 per night for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AP from Wales

Good service

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very polite staff , good food and breakfast delivered exactly on time! Excellent all round
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Norfolk, UK

Absolutely fantastic hotel and great location!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, warm and cosy, location
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Lots of great sightseeing during the day + shops during the day and great pubs and clubs for night.
One of the best hotels i've ever stayed in. As soon as you walk in, you feel very welcomed..very warm nice atmosphere. Hotel overall is very clean. Was very impressed. Will certainly stay again in the future. 10/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Hove

Mixed Experience

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel for the location and the pretty good reviews it has so far seemed to generate from the majority, so I was disappointed that on this particular visit it wasn't up to the standard I'd expected. I was supposed to get a complimentary upgrade on arrival from my purchase via Hotels.com. ON check-in I was allocated a very small room on the first floor. The TV had a line through the picture and the telephone also did not work. On explaining to reception I should have had an upgrade, they then took 30 minutes to contact me to explain all the upgraded rooms had been fully booked but offered me an alternative room of the same standard on a higher floor. This looked a bit bigger, with a working TV and a better view (not of a brick wall). The downside of this room was that it was incredibly cold despite the radiator being on and the bathroom had no heating at all. To top it off, the water from the shower was luke warm first thing in the morning, which was really unpleasant. Overall, I was not impressed with the quality of this hotel for the price and won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Scotland

old hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in the progress of refurbishment, which is needed.Staff friendly. Food of a good standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LMMackley from Ipswich

Beautiful hotel...

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our time at the maids head it was perfect for shopping and easy distance to walk to and from dinner. 5he only fault we found was the bed. Both my husband and I found it very uncomfortable to sleep on and it did need new pillows which was a shame because the rest of the hotel was beautiful. They have been refurbing so maybe we had an old room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013