Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Leicester

Fine place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the second time we have stayed and have been highly delighted both times. We found it very friendly with the meals being very good. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alifrom Colchester

fantastic service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights, was minutes away from the front, though was quiet. Room was nice, very comfy bed. Breakfast was great, fruit juice, cereal, choice of cooked breakfasts including vegetarian, toast tea and coffee. Great service by man who served us at breakfast very impressed. Very friendly and helpful owner would go again, would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Marina Guest House

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location and how comfortable we felt.
Location: There is a cinema, theatre, circus and the beach and lots of other activites. There is also shopping and lovely places to eat at.
We had a lovely welcome at this guest house. The check-in was speedy. It was good to have parking permits as parking is expensive. The room was welcoming and clean. The breakfast was lovely and filling and set us up for the day. The owners were very professional and welcoming and had a good knowledge of the activities in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynfrom Stevenage

Another great stay at The Marina

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can not fault my stay. The room was ultra clean with a firm comfortable bed. Breakfast was beautifully cooked. Will be returning hopefully before the end of season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonyfrom Enfield

great location, good value for money , nice place

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked it, It was in a good location, the landlord was helpful with parking and the room was clean and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vincentfrom Stevenage

Nice Hotel in a good spot

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasent Room and Staff and Breakfast. The Bed was comfortable too.
Cons: If the Check in time could be either by arrangement or earlier than 16:00 as it may save carrying things around.
Location: This Hotel was near to the Beach and the Town just around a corner to a park which cuts through to the town. It near the marina pool too.
This Hotel is suited in a good position if you like going to the beach, the town centre and walking distance from the railway station. As a long distant walker that was not a problem to me as I have walked from Caister back to Gt Yarmouth. The Breakfast menu has a great choice and cooking is lovely. The staff is very polite and friendly. I learned the vacancies will fill up very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trevorfrom Norfolk

Excellent budget hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, decor, hosts, location, value for money.
Cons: Our room was a little on the small side but certainly adequate for the money paid and more than compensated by other things.
Location: Short walk from the town centre with shopping centre and market place in one direction and the sea front with all the holiday amenities in the other
My wife and I stayed at the Marina for one night in March. The property had recently been redecorated, it was bright, clean and well resourced. The Monopoly Board theme in the communal areas is novel and well worth a look. Breakfast was a delight with choices to satisfy any palate and diet. The hosts were attentive without being imposing. The location provided easy access to the shopping centre and sea front whilst being far enough away from the noise and crowd. There was one ground floor room for people with mobility problems. Whilst there is no space to park in the grounds of the property there is ample space in side streets using a permits supplied by the owners at no extra cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jayfrom diss

Spot on!

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money, very friendly and helpful and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by waynefrom kent

Excellent stopover - highly recommended

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had everything I needed. Clean comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Welcoming host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com