Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great view, good facilities.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Facilities. View. Cleanliness. Gardens. Privacy.
Cons: Maybe cleaning once during the week to provide toilet paper etc.
Location: 2 minutes drive to Burnt Pine or Kingston. Possible to walk to Kingston where the historical buildings and Beach are located.
Our Superior cottage had 2 double bedrooms a fully fitted kitchen and a veranda with table and gas bbq overlooking the sea. All conveniences were provided save air-conditioning but this is and island thing due to power demand and really you don't need it anyway on Norfolk. This cottage is private and separate from the other units. The gardens surrounding were beautiful and well maintained. The location is perfect for a morning or evening stroll. We were picked from the airport by the friendly meet and greet lady and our car and local mobile phone were waiting for us at the apartment. Great.
5 out of 5
by Ian Jacksonfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Great view from the deck. Quiet and close to restaurants.
Cons: Having to leave paradise.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Immaculate; The whole island is inspiring
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

relaxing and very comfortable

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
Cons: no
Location: Location was at the end of the street not much traffic and a short drive to town and Kingston
We had a lovely view over the ocean Very peaceful in well apointed apartments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shamanfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Loved Everything about it

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by a friendly face and the villa was above our expectations. Beautiful room and lovely grounds. Close enough to the "town" and Emily Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

An excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Well presented and well priced; exceeded our expectations. My wife appreciated small touches like the provision of tissues and quality products.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Out of town, very quiet and relaxed. Norfolk Island is only small and it is easy to get around and see most things.
This is a pleasant and well maintained small group of villas and detached cottages at the end of a country lane. Its only a few minutes from the main part of Norfolk Island. We were met at the airport and taken to the accommodation and are shown around and supplied with a phone for our stay. The apartment that we had was well furnished, exceptionally clean and comfortable with a large deck looking through the pines to the ocean.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey Simmonsfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Perfect views
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Away from it all, Not too far out
Facilities: Home away from home, Everything provided; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Great package with the acr included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joan and Ronfrom Wellington NZ

Serenity at your doorstep

Posted Aug 12, 2013
We were welcomed at the airport and driven to our two-bedroom cottage in a car that was ours to use for the whole of our stay. Hosts John and Robyn were friendly without being intrusive. The kitchen was unusually well appointed, and even a mobile phone was supplied, in case we needed one (we didn't). Kingston and Burnt Pine were both in easy driving distance. We also spent hours on the secluded deck watching the birds fly and walk about the large lawn and garden. The views to the west were wonderful. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Kerrie Harrisonfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The views and the owners.
Cons: It rained one day.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Beautiful views and absolute peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Merryl Cookfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: Really did feel like home. Excellent self catering facilities, private within pleasant garden setting,
Location: Away from it all, ocean views peaceful
Facilities: Home away from home, thought of everything ; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless, always happy to help; Cleanliness: Spotless; Easy drive to all scenic locations, local attractions and facilities.
5 out of 5
by Susan Caswellfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: Lovely views, quiet, well equipped
Cons: Nothing
Location: Tranquil, Good views
Facilities: Brand new, Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Respectful, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless; Lovely hosts
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2012
Thank you for your review it is really apreciated. I'm very pleased you gave us high marks for cleanliness as Robyn really strives to ensure our accommodation is spotless and well presented. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.