Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manassas, VA

Good for the Money Spent

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Was expecting cleaner/fresher since just reopened after being closed for the winter. Good stay for $75/nt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariefrom Norfolk

To get away for the evening

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was a nice quite evening with my friend and no one to interrupt our togetherness. The room itself was small, hall ways was narrow and the carpet in the halls was dirty, overall the stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fttviennafrom Northern Virginia

Art Deco Surprise

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got a great rate so I really was not expecting much. Rooms very modern. This is an old hotel with lots of cool bends and twists to get to the room. It was Ocean-view with many amenities to walk to right outside
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom NC

Not satisfied

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first room the sheets were dirty...the second room the bathroom smelled horrible and the light was broken. I stayed for 3 days and never received house keeping! The staff was friendly. If your looking for something cheap this is the place but if your looking for something nice don't stay here. I will not stay here ever again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bekkafrom pittsburgh

this place was good

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can I say this was a five star hotel..no! however I was only in town overnight and wanted to stay near the beach without it costing an arm and a leg. This hotel was a 2 min walk to the board walk, all the front desk clerks were pleasant, dressed well and friendly. I did stay off season so I can not say how things would be during the summer. For $45 a night I couldn't beat this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good for Overnight

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location and rate
Cons: Shampoo the hall carpets!
Location: Great location on the main Virginia Beach street that runs down the middle of the commercial area and a block off the beach.
The hotel is in a good location but the rooms are a maze of interconnected buildings with a confusing layout. The rooms are small but comfortable. The carpets in the halls are very much in need of shampooing to remove the musky odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Great value for nearness to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, new bathroom, nice bedroom, great rates.
Cons: The couch in the suite was old, sagging, and very uncomfortable. No wifi, but decent ethernet internet connectivity.
Location: VA Beach boardwalk has lots of eating and drinking opportunities.
This hotel isn't ON the beach, but it's across the street from the beach. Certain aspects of the hotel are worn and dated (carpets and the small, very uncomfortable couch in my suite), but the beds and bathroom appear new and were comfortable and clean. But for a rate that was about 1/3 of the hotels across the street it was a great option if you're spending more time out and about anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jayfrom baltimore

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel close to boardwalk and beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff, very comfortable bed, close to beach.
Location: Very close to beach, boardwalk and dining. Lots of shopping and attractions close by.
Outstanding staff on all shifts were all extremely helpful and personable. Very comfortable room and large bath. I will look forward to my next trip!