Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lynchburg VA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Not too bad to be older. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Comfy beds with lots of pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is, but it was clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The hotel is just what we were looking for. It was priced right, and we could take our dogs. Its an older hotel, but the rooms were clean and in good repair. The staff was very nice. Its about a 10 minute walk from the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent for the cost.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
For what I paid for I wasn't expecting a 5 star experience. It was just your average motel. Staff was very nice and accomodating. A little further from the beach than I thought but still about a 10 minute walk. If you're looking to stay there but are trying to save $ consider it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lancefrom Virginia beach

my stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it ..it was clean and quiet will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lexx.from Washington DC

I Will Bite the Bullet and Pay for Better

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read review after review on each hotel in mind before the trip and didn't know if i should take each review seriously because i DO know you cant please everyone. And i know anywhere away from home just isn't going to be like home BUT I 100% regret NOT taking reviews for this place seriously. My first and only positive is the Location of MY room. It was right in the front got to park right outside my room. From the instance i opened the door to the room i knew this was going to suck. The room door would NOT close all the way to lock. I told the front desk and he came to demonstrate how hard i had to slam it in order to close it. Strike 1. Secondly there is a constant mold & mildew ish smell through the entire facility...even in the lobby. The sheets the bed the curtains the floor MY CLOTHES afterwards. Everything! Strike 2. The towels are extremely rough and scratchy. The shower head on our shower was broken when i turned it on to shower and water got all over the floor, so i had to clean that up with the thin scratchy towels which INTENSIFIED the mold smell. My boyfriend fixed the shower head by tightening the connection. Strike 3. This all happened the first day. Day 2. Everytime we left the room we double tripple checked the door to make SURE we slammed it hard enough to lock (which may have been disturbing to people next to us). When we come back, theres an employee in the room next door to us, using the microwave to warm up her food. I scratched my head like hmmm employees dont have a microwave? Only to find MY door had been opened by somebody. But who? Someone with a room key maybe? Someone that didn't know you had to slam it to shut it all the way? Somebody that was looking for a room to heat up their food ? Im pretty darn sure i know who. And for sure was not room service cause we'd left & come back prior to that and room service had already done their business in the room. I checked all my things for missing valuables, not just cause of staff being in there, but because the person didnt know to slam it shut, a random person could have just went in because it was open the whole time! Unfortunately we waited until the last minute to book this reservation here due to family members cancelling the trip at the last min. So the rates everywhere were sky high due to the music fest on the beach that weekend. In the future we have learned our lesson to go with our first instinct and pay the cost to be the boss. This room was awful and i normally dont have a problem doing things low budget if i need to but to avoid an experience like this again, i will pay an aadditional100 a night (yup) to be comfortable, clean, and safe. Thumbs down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom va

very sweet housekeepers

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
okay, honesty: the bathroom door did not shut, it didn't fit in the frame. the frame had damage at the bottom inside.(termites? mold? dog? but NOT mine) good thing my boyfriend and I are pretty well adjusted cause for anyone wanting privacy would be out of luck. room was clean.....and simple. TV was old but hey, it worked! coffee from the office tastes like they used toilet water to make it. toast??? bad coffee and toast? yeah that needs to be stepped up. however the best part was the housekeeping staff, they were all friendly and helpful. gave me extra towels and super sweet!! quick ride to the boardwalk, walking was a little far if you are not up for it. PARKING SUCKS! people way overpaid for parking, all I can say is find a meter if you can. location of hotel is okay, right off the main drag and next door to the convention center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend at the Beach - Quality for price

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a 10 minute walk to beach front but saved on the hassle of parking and cost. Very convenient to area - easily accessible. Overall we liked the hotel. I has some upgrades but older hotel. For price the quality of the hotel was fine. Beds were fine we slept well. Cleaning crew and front desk staff are very courteous; friendly and efficient. Plenty of parking and free wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A

Not good

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was small and dingy. there is a connecting room for the next two rooms on the sides, the bathroom smelled like vomit, and there were spiders. It was a 2/5 condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

One block to the Va. Beach 1/2 starting line!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It has a pool, staff was nice and air conditioning worked great!
Cons: There was a slight musty smell. And maybe slightly larger towels!
Location: We were 5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk. Perfect location for the half marathon!
The staff was very nice. Basic room, nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.