Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Northern Indiana

Affordable oceanfront resort.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Although friendly, the staff is more about chatting amongst themselves and on the phone than helping guests.
Location: On the boardwalk/beach. Lots of good restaurants and plenty of gift shops in the area. Virginia Beach is a good family vacation area.
This hotel has great cosmetics. Right on the beach, excellent view. The staff could use some training. We received a message the night before we left that our welcome packet was available. When I awoke the morning we were leaving, the bathroom light bulb needed replaced. I took the bulb to the front desk, and ask for another. They wouldn't let me wait, insisted they would bring it to us. They brought the bulb, as we were walking out the door. So, needless to say, we had to get ready that morning in the dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheer mom from richmond va

Could have been better!

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Didn't expect it to be an outside hotel. It was a cold weekend and walking outside to your room Is not very comfortable. Rooms were leaned at 3pm after I had to call and request it. Spa was out of order. Pool is very small!! ok hotel but not great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent but not everything as expected

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Expedia stats it has jetted tubs in all the rooms but only the one has it was very disappointed with that. But the rest of the hotel was alright liked the location was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddie from Maryland

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean & were kept that way. Everyone in the staff were helpful & courteous. Slight problem with a couple of vending machines. Really loved the spa tub. Good location, excellent restaurants nearby.Will stay here next time. Only problem was that the parking lots were very tight for a mid-size or larger car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Philadelphia

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Nice hotel. Great location. Pleasant staff and willing to work. Great place to stay off season.
Cons: . Things to improve: parking is tight, bathroom is a bit odd ,and you can hear some noises from the outside hall.
Location: Close to everything. You can reach everything near the beach.
Nice hotel. Great location. Love the photos on the beach. Pleasant staff and willing to work. Great place to stay off season. Things to improve: parking lot is a bit tight, bathroom is in two parts (odd) , can hear noise from hall. Yes, we will return. The problems are small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shaunda from north Carolina

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. Although when I took my kids down to the pool there was an employee sleep in the pool room in a chair. My kids and other kids where loud and yelling and still he didn't wake up. That was a little uncomfortable. Other then that I enjoyed my stay and it was very clean. Ohhhhhh its such a nice resort please work on the parking deck I got a couple of scratches on my vehicle. Still loved my stay. Thanks
2 out of 5
by gary from lynchburg va.

very disappointed

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: oceanfront
Cons: expedias site of rooms and descriptions or not the same as the hotel
Location: near end of strip close to boat rides parasailing jetskis etc.
did not get room choose instead of two room two balcony two queen beds .Got two room one balcony two double beds one against the wall.Full kitchen if that is what you call two burner stove top and cook microwave instead of a oven.Hotel advertisted book with us free holiday lights admission ,they did not honor that.They push to sale you a timeshare when you say not interested thats the end of all services. The fitness center five dollars a person and must be 16 years old a must bring picture I.D. before allowed in. Tennis court had rackets but no tennis balls. You could take all the pools together and make one pool.On the second night went to pool not towels except dirty used ones. They call it a resort no restaurant on site. The parking going around ramp the tightest ever seen, they have padding on all corners suvs, vans,or any large vehicle will not survive.We are average people not picky but this place never kept disappointing us. . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from New Hampshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff was very informative and always willing to help. The only issue we had was the water pipe that was noisy. We called the front desk and it was taken care of immediately. Only problem recommending this hotel is it will always be full when I try to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
housekeeping came too late in the day.