Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Tappahannock Va

Spring break stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: board walk/beach at back door, room/hotel cleanliness,
Cons: the hallway noise
Location: adventure park and the VA aquarium is a mile away, the mall is a few miles away
this trip was a short 2 day spring break stay. I was pleasantly pleased at how the hotel actuallly was what the online pics showed. We were allowed to check in early. The room was very very clean, even the sleep sofa was clean, I've been in hotels with sleep sofa's that were so nasty I wouldn't let my kids sleep or sit on it without laying a sheet over it. The boardwalk & beach was literly right out of the back door. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Most activities that you had to drive to were only a few miles away. The negative was the parking deck/parking spaces were very tight, so those with big SUV's or large cars, beware. Also, the noise level at night is bad in the halls. I even called the front desk & reported it. Other than that, I'd stay here again and would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madison ohio

Poor service

Posted Apr 5, 2015
No coffee No food Throw up all over door and floor leading into lobby. Very dated hotel. How could not even have coffee in the lobby this is the only hotel I've stayed where they have no coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury, MD

Gorgeous 2 bed, ocean front suite!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I truly could NOT have been more pleased with the room and the hotel's amenities. My girls (ages 4 & 7) LOVED the indoor pools and hot tub. Our suite was ocean front, so we enjoyed being on our balcony looking out over the ocean. The suite itself was very clean, and well stocked with any kitchen utensil, gadget, cook wear and dish you could possibly need. I only wished the hotel would have offered some breakfast for its guests. If not a hot breakfast, maybe just juices and muffins, bagels, etc. The one and ONLY complInt I have about the hotel is that it's employees KEPT TRYING TO GET US TO PURCHASE A TIME SHARE!!!!!!! I'd read on many other reviews that this hotel was notorious for its employees badgering the guests to sit in on these "demonstrations."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Very nice hotel, but a lot of loud teen kid there

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great place but kids was load all night. Ruined what would have been a great weekend. Teen kids running wild all night laughing and running in and out of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: The hotel had excellent amenities, very friendly and helpful staff, and was very clean.
Cons: It should be made more clear before paying for the room that many of the amenities are an additional charge & you must pay a deposit when you arrive.
Location: It was winter and too cold to do much of anything but the view from the room was still beautiful...excellent for just a quick getaway.
Overall I enjoyed my stay at Beach Quarters Resort. They had a very friendly and helpful staff, lots of amenities to keep you occupied during your stay and the rooms were spotless. There were only a few things that I wish had been made more clear before making booking and paying for the room - when you arrive you are asked to give them a credit card for a refundable deposit which would be fine if you know about it ahead of time but for people who may use a prepaid credit card to book the room and be carrying only cash on the trip this could be a major inconvenience if it's not outlined before booking your room. Also, you are made to think that all of the amenities are included in the room cost but some are an additional charge pay day or per use. Again, this would be okay as long as you know upfront what to expect. If you are okay with additional "surprise" charges, this hotel is an excellent place for a weekend getaway or a family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk, VA

Spectacular view

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The view was breathtakingly amazing and the room was equipped with a stove, pots, pans, dishwasher, refrigerator, blender, spoons, and forks all I needed was clothes.... Great room Great staff only dislike was the set up of the room when you first walk in the suite there is the bed and towards the back is the living room area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Great oceanfront property

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was great check in was easy room was awesome with balcony. The parking garage is rather tight but overall great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charityfrom rich square, nc

ok

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, but my Whirlpool bathtub didn't work and that was the whole reason I booked the room I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for a long weekend get-away.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The facilities were very nice. The gym/spa was excellent. The front desk staff were not particularly friendly when asked for a 15 to 20 minute extension on check out time but the request was granted. Housekeeping staff was above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherylfrom New Jersey

Just okay for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Okay for the price for the time of year however the pool is too small and the lobby and pool area were overwhelmed with the smell of chlorine. Also the sofa bed was broke down and dirty. The rooms are in need of updating and repair and the tvs need better chanel options. Maid service did an excellent job each day.