Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

wonderful

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: There is a restaurant called Scrambled. This place makes the best egg omelette and Mediterranean food.
We stayed in that hotel for 4 days and it was awesome. The staff were smiling and helpful at anytime. On the 2nd day, the A/C stopped working and they changed the A/C unit immediately without any delay. I'd definitely stay in that hotel again as it also has an amazing ocean front view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, Va

Nice Hotel in excellent location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location was great for my needs. Rooms were extremely clean.
Cons: Parking
Location: If you are a steak lover, please be sure to visit the Black Angus Restaurant. Hands down the best steak and service I have had in a very long time.
Found everything at the hotel to be very pleasing. All the staff except for one, Skylar, was very pleasant and friendly. Had no complaints except for the parking garage. Very, very tight. Will definitely stay here again when I return to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Decent hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel is decent, we were pretty pleased with the clean & updated room. We had a king bed room with a jacuzzi tub. Only thing we didn't expect was that the shower/jacuzzi area & sink is an open space to our room, there is no door, only the toilet has a door to close. Also we assumed that there would be an oven when booking a kitchenette room but there was not one, may have been in the detailed decription we must have missed. The rest of the hotel was okay. Decent but not very impressive for the price we paid. Before I booked, I noticed the price was very close and higher than some of the other similar/higher star rating hotels so we expected a little bit more. Pools were on the smaller side & parking deck was as what everyone claims...had to be extra cautious with each turn. Most of staff was friendly as you walk by they smiled & greeted. Disappointed with the lady at the front desk when we tried to check in around 2pm but our room wasn't ready & told us she'd call when done. We waited around, didn't get a call. 3:30 we decided to call & check ourself & was told our room was ready. However one particular staff member, Alvin, exceeded our expectations. He was kind enough to clean up our spilled ice cooler while in the elevator. Not sure if that was his job as he happened to be in there with a ladder when our ice cooler spilled & he went above & beyond to clean with a smile. Nice staff, nice room but the rest of hotel is ok..just a bit over-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a wonderful time! Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. Its a hotel really built for adults and on the family end of the boardwalk! If you are looking for a family place look at Turtle Cay. The rooms are set up better for kids. I went with my boyfriend so it was perfect, but i don't think my kids would enjoy it so well. Parking is a tad tight, but once you figure it out it isn't too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sincere37 from Hartford, CT

Excellent service and amenities

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived our service was excellent. We were allowed to check in at 1130am. The front desk made sure to check in and make sure everything was to our liking. Parking garage is tight but have always been able to find a spot. Only complaint is cold water only from the shower. View is amazing, and the hotel has two excellent bar/ restaurants on both sides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ray and tracy from ohio

nice relaxing stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
no complaints about the room..staff was very friendly...great view..only complaint we have is we couldn't walk down atlantic ave without being harassed about gold key resorts time shares..these people would not take no for an answer..we told them plenty of times not interested..they would chase you down..it got to the point we stopped walking down atlantic..we had to take pacific or boardwalk..even if we seen them and crossed the street they would yell and cross the street to harass you..very sad..could not even shop for soveneirs because we didn't want to be bothered..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen Dodson III from Culpeper, VA

On Boardwalk, Close to attractions and restaurants

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very enjoyable. The only thing I would change would be the the floor our room was on. Would like to be higher up. But hotel was very nice everywhere. The parking garage was a little tight getting in and out. But very doable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty good

Posted May 28, 2014
good hotel, disappointed i wasnt told i would have to pay for the fitness room. because i never would have booked the hotel if it wasnt included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: So close to the ocean!
Location: Close to everything!
Had an excellent time at this hotel. It is right on the boardwalk overlooking the ocean. Great pool and restaurant overlooking the ocean.