Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Not a happy customer

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to remodel their rooms.
Location: Virginia beach and many fun activities
My room smelled of cigarettes and the bathroom was dirty. Our bed was broken. Check in and checked out within 15 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Belmont Inn & Suites

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I liked how close it was to the beach and the price was great to stay. The staff was also very nice.
Cons: The air conditioner, which was leaking. The furniture in the room could be updated, most of it looked worn, such as lamp shades, curtains, dressers.
Location: Only a couple minute walk to the beach. Close to Cape Henry lighthouse, and plenty of shops and restaurants close in walking distance.
When my friend and I pulled up to the hotel we were a bit skeptical at first by the outer appearance. However, once we checked in everything got better. I was impressed that the room had three beds, stove, full size refrigerator and two TVs. Being only a two star hotel I knew coming in that it would not be the most impressive place to stay. The furniture was older and the wood on most of it was chipping. The bathroom, beds, and the overall room was very clean. The lamp shades and curtains definitely need changed out, they were pretty stained and tattered. Also, the window in our room had a broken lock which made me a bit uneasy (we were on the second floor). Another repair that needed to be made to this room was the air conditioner that leaked the entire time, but it did work great and kept the room cool. Also, the door to the one room leading from the living / kitchen area needed repair, it looked like it had been punched at one time. Overall, we had a good experience.We had no problems with the owners and room service was great throughout the stay. I would recommend this place to stay in Virginia Beach if you are on a budget, just because it is so close to the beach with only a couple minute walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from Raonoke, Va

The Belmont at Virginia Beach

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: It was very affordable
Cons: The building itself could use some updating, but over all is ok.
Location: It is across the street from the beach, boardwalk at Va Beach, everything is within walking distance.
The motel is aged but in satisfactory condition. The rate was a good deal. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again for a short period of time. It's not the kind of place I would stay for an extended period of time, more than two nights, but it was comfortable. As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
by meridith from Pittsburgh, pa

Bad to worse

Posted May 11, 2014
While it was only a block from the beach most of the amenities where not working or available. The oven didn't work, and instead of a full size fridge we had a dorm size fridge. The staff never vacuumed, and only changed the linens when we asked. The bathroom ceiling fell in while one of us was in the tub, and the room smelled of dirt, curry and fried chicken. Will NEVER stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ben from Portsmouth VA

Echo Chamber

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed there the night prior to a half-marathon. All we wanted was a decent parking spot and a good nights sleep. However, our room was literally an echo chamber. I could plainly hear conversations from the adjacent rooms all night. I could even hear people snoring after they finally went to sleep at 2:30am... Hotel was clean and the family that runs it was pretty nice. Price was a little high for what you got. If you just came to party, it would probably be a perfect hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Merlin from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: Nice location near the beach and boardwalk.
Thermostat Control: Could not control room temperature! No Coffee Pot int Room. 70 TV Channels listed but only 26 available. NO Clothes Hangars! Maid Service removed plastic cups, but failed to replace them/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by the storm from bklyn

comfortable for all access to fun

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
well our two bed room suites had 3 beds in total in some of the rooms and in some only two and a half beds meaning some beds only had 1full bed and 1 box spring and bed frame no mattress we did have refridgerator and full stove and microwave.check out was at 11:00am but we we're locked out at 10;35am but the staff was very polite.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
needs to be closed down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible, not worth $

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: There is nothing to like about it, not even the cost. the place needs to be closed down.
Cons: Everything from the owner to the building. they need to put the money in major renovations.
Location: i was visiting family
The reviews are so true! The check in office smelled like curry. i guess the owner lived there, i saw a female in the back like she just got out the shower. the room has an a/c leak in the ceiling and the had a bucket to catch the water. i was told by expedia that the room had a pull out sofa and two double beds. the room had a double bed in the living room area and the other was in a bedroom and the space next to it had a head board where another bed should had been and when i asked i was told none of the rooms had pull out sofas. they did have evidence of bed bugs. they tried to cover that up with a bed skirt and the box spring enclosure was dirty!