Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beckley WV

was close to beach

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: close to beach
Your AGENT lied about all I ask for at motel, nothing I ask for was on sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TPfrom Virginia Beach, VA

dump with a side of nasty

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had buckets on the floor to catch water leaks. The odor of cheap cigarettes and mildew filled the room. The ice machine is nasty and located near the trash cans outside. The walls were dirty and the stove was covered in foil. Plus they charge extra taxes than what your hotels.com booking says. The owner called me the day of my trip to ask if I was still coming so he go use my room. I was so upset by that. If I came or not that's my room that I booked. That was rude and unprofessional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vacationer

Location's Great but Hotel's Gross

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was conveniently located just off the main strip of the beach. You can walk all the way up and down the boardwalk and still not be tired when you get back to your hotel because it's right there. It only takes about 2 minutes to walk across the street and then you're on the beach. It's right next to a lot of great bars and a Sunsations store. However, the location was the only redeeming factor for this hotel. For the room, the price is outrageous. The carpets were stained, and it had all the feels of a very cheap hotel. The fan vent in the bathroom was falling off the ceiling when we arrived. The bathroom was ok, the sink was new, but the bathroom tile and shower were old and outdated. The beds were probably the most uncomfortable beds I've slept on since I went camping in a sleeping bag on the ground. The sheets didn't seem clean either. We ended up sleeping on top of the comforter. Oh yeah, and you can hear through the walls to your neighbors on both sides. I wouldn't stay here again. But I will say the location was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Not a happy customer

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to remodel their rooms.
Location: Virginia beach and many fun activities
My room smelled of cigarettes and the bathroom was dirty. Our bed was broken. Check in and checked out within 15 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, Ohio

Belmont Inn & Suites

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: I liked how close it was to the beach and the price was great to stay. The staff was also very nice.
Cons: The air conditioner, which was leaking. The furniture in the room could be updated, most of it looked worn, such as lamp shades, curtains, dressers.
Location: Only a couple minute walk to the beach. Close to Cape Henry lighthouse, and plenty of shops and restaurants close in walking distance.
When my friend and I pulled up to the hotel we were a bit skeptical at first by the outer appearance. However, once we checked in everything got better. I was impressed that the room had three beds, stove, full size refrigerator and two TVs. Being only a two star hotel I knew coming in that it would not be the most impressive place to stay. The furniture was older and the wood on most of it was chipping. The bathroom, beds, and the overall room was very clean. The lamp shades and curtains definitely need changed out, they were pretty stained and tattered. Also, the window in our room had a broken lock which made me a bit uneasy (we were on the second floor). Another repair that needed to be made to this room was the air conditioner that leaked the entire time, but it did work great and kept the room cool. Also, the door to the one room leading from the living / kitchen area needed repair, it looked like it had been punched at one time. Overall, we had a good experience.We had no problems with the owners and room service was great throughout the stay. I would recommend this place to stay in Virginia Beach if you are on a budget, just because it is so close to the beach with only a couple minute walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom New Castle, PA

Walking distance to beach & shops

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel really needed updated, but had plenty of room and we were very content at this hotel. Location was great, never had to drive to go anywhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandyfrom Richmond va.

Sucked

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
To start by saying, never again. There were fleas on the bed and in the carpet. No pots and pans to cook with and a mini refrigerator instead of a full-size refrigerator like advertised. The guy at the front desk did not even know what a coffee maker was, not to mention there was not one in the room. Thank God there was a 7-eleven within walking distance to get coffee in the morning. The room wasn't but $100 a night but as they say you get what you pay for. Like I said never ever again!!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernnett/ Anthonyfrom Richmond

this hotel had nothing

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
no pool no pots and pans the oven did not work. Plus they charged more than on the web site. Really will not wait until the last minute to book next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com